We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on Carolina Beach! Do not miss this!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Inn and Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach House Inn and Suites
Save
You added Beach House Inn and Suites to your Saves list
412 Carolina Beach Ave North, Carolina Beach, NC 28428   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best hotel on Carolina Beach! Do not miss this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Helpful from the start, clean, friendly, accommodating, great location, reasonable pricing, room was immaculate! We had a suite & it was fully equipped with everything we needed. I've got only positive to say about this hotel. A few king sized bed rooms would be my only suggestion but the queen beds were fine. They've renovated & improved everything, new mattresses early this year! Since I go down to this beach frequently, I'll stay here every time-also, our maid service representative was named Dawn, she was absolutely amazing! They need 10 more like her, conscientious, friendly, caring, she made our experience superior & she made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This is a great little place that might not be luxury but it's clean and in a great location. We called as we were driving down the highway and they got is a room with a great rate. Desk staff was very pleasent and helpful. Many things within walking distance. Including the beautiful beach which is right out your back door.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancé at the end of may for a week. Found this awesome place thru tripadvisor! We absolutely loved it, this town is so welcoming and lovely! We came back at the end of June with our family just because we loved it soo much!! We travel from upstate NY every year to somewhere nice by the ocean and this place will definitely be a staple in our life for years to come!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Set in Carolina Beach this motel fits well into the multitude of locally owned motels and businesses. It actually appears a little better than most. Pros are... very clean (cleaning staff in daily, fresh towels, linens if u ask) very friendly (staff and locals), awesome location (right on beach), cheap when compared to bigger hotels in area (nearly 1/3 of the price for us). Cons are... rooms dated (but functional and as I said it fits the area), if u r on the first floor u can hear upstairs neighbors walking around/water from shower/flushing, AC unit a little noisy. I was very impressed with how staff was constantly cleaning up. Even sweeping the parking lot lol. The boardwalk/beach town scene is easy walking distance. Bottom line is great value, location, and cleanliness. I will be back soon except I will stay on the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a great mini vacation that my husband and I spent a Beach House Inn. The price was fantastic for an ocean front room with private balcony.We spent 7/19 - 7/22/2012 at the Beach House, it was very roomy, and clean. The most comfortable beds I've slept in besides my own. We had a kitchenette but did very little cooking because everything you needed was within walking distance. I will recommend this place to all my vacationing friends and will stay again in the near future. Thanks Beach House Inn for a great weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were on the 2nd floor w/a 2 & 4 yr old. There are no elevators here - at all. Our room was ocean front, which was nice, with a rather wide balcony too. View was great, carpet in the room was not though. It was always damp feeling - even when we arrived. The room was okay, just need updates, but clean in all aspects. Our room had 2 beds & kitchenette & 1 bath - nothing special, but it was okay for a long weekend. (I understand they have since updated their units- or are in the process). The pool is on the parking lot side of the bldg. A lot of ppl complain about the mgmt, but I thought they were very nice, i didnt have a lot of dealing with them, but if this were my property I'd be pretty particular about things too, especially given that the property is pretty small in comparison to other hotels/resorts.

Room Tip: Low Room as there are no elevators. But not all rooms are ocean front or have private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUMMERFIELD, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I and our two sons (ages 6 & 13) just spent two nights at the Beach House Inn at Carolina Beach. We usually spend a couple thousand dollars to rent an ocean front condo for the week for our annual beach trip. However, since this was our 2nd beach trip this summer, and somewhat last minute, our goal was to make it as affordable and cost effective as possible. My wife found The Beach House Inn online and both the rates and the reviews were good, so we made our reservations.
Our room was meticulously clean. I’m an absolute neat freak that probably borders on OCD. Our room exceeded even my crazy “standards”. I kept looking for something that “wasn’t quite clean”, but never found it.
The mattresses of the two twin beds were very comfortable. The a/c unit looked to be fairly new, was quiet, and worked well.
My family and I enjoyed our 2 days at the Beach House Inn. We would absolutely stay there again.
Pros: clean, quiet, polite staff, nice grounds, affordable
Cons: the kitchen and parts of the bathroom were definitely dated (but clean!). The old school tube television was a bit small to be mounted as high as it was, which made it hard for me to see. A larger flat screen would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn and Suites

Address: 412 Carolina Beach Ave North, Carolina Beach, NC 28428
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Carolina Beach
Beach Hotel Carolina
Beach Carolina
Beach Motel Carolina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.