We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach trip in Nov.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Charlotte Avenue, Carolina Beach, NC 28428   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Carolina Beach
Bealeton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beach trip in Nov.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great room- clean, Awesome location on the 10th floor. Good location. There is a neat tiki bar with good groupper sandwiches just down the beach. The breakfast bistro was a little pricey but good food. Only complant... the indoor pool and hottub were green. That's why it wasn't a 5.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    154
    73
    33
    19
See reviews for
161
154
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip a few weeks ago and the stay was outstanding! Hotel clean and comfortable. My room was on a higher floor and was an ocean view which was an excellent view. While working from my room I was able to leave the door to my balcony open and enjoy the sound of the ocean. This is the only hotel i'll stay at when traveling to this area from here on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's a Courtyard. But it's right ON THE BEACH, with an indoor and outdoor pool. Every room faces the ocean. Amenities are what you would expect from a Courtyard with the added benefit that it's all right ON THE BEACH! Did I mention it's ON THE BEACH?
Rooms are basic but clean. Lobby is basic but has everything you need. Spend your time on the beach and it'll be great.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noiser and increase the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel was conveniently located. Rooms were comfy and clean. Night staff was very friendly and helpful, day staff was a little snooty. Glass doors were a bit tricky, there was a rail at the bottom you had to step-over. It was a bit pricey but wi-fi worked very well and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Perfect view overlooking the beach from our room. Sue at the front desk friendly and most helpful during our stay. The limited Starbucks offering was found lacking as the frappicino and decaf mocha fell short of what we have come to expect from a full Starbucks cafe. We eere pleasantly surprised at the buffet breakfast. The wide selection of food was very good and the staff was always pleasant The hotel should promote it more. We will be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Every room here has a great view of the beach. Sunrise here over the ocean is breath taking. Hubby and I found the room well tended, roomy and comfortable. Not the best TV line up and our last night there the cable/satellite went out but that was the provider and no fault of the hotel. We did have an issue with our toilet and after calling the front desk someone was at the room to fix it in less than 10 minutes! Wonderful service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the Pleasure Island Seafood, Blues and Jazz festival. We loved the property - right on the ocean, could sleep with the sliding glass doors open to the sound of the surf.

All staff members were helpful and friendly. Ate breakfast there each morning and it was good, if not great, but the staff was great. There were vegetarian options each morning.

Our room was very clean and the bed and linens very comfortable. We used the pool and spa and enjoyed it and the beach is just down the elevator and off the boardwalk.

It was our best Courtyard stay ever.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the ocean so they are great. We stayed on the top floor, 10th, to avoid noise and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Address: 100 Charlotte Avenue, Carolina Beach, NC 28428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.