We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Charlotte Avenue, Carolina Beach, NC 28428   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Wallingford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Friendly staff and clean rooms. The view from the rooms and the direct access to the beach can't be beat. Its located within walking distance to some great restaurants ad shopping. We came off season so it wasn't very crowded.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    162
    79
    35
    21
See reviews for
169
165
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I came to this hotel for a 3 day meeting. I was so pleased with the hotel. It is clean and comfy. The rooms are big and every room has a balcony facing the beach. I've stayed at beach front hotels before and they were kind of "beachy" but this one could have been in the middle of the city because it was so clean. The pool looked great although it was too cold to use it. There are some very good restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: You can hear the ding of the elevator even if your room isn't close. We were 4 room away. If t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Rest, SC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We finished the Bicycle Ride Across NC here. The rooms were large and comfortable. The view from the balconies and direct access to the beach was great. The bathroom was large and bed linens of very nice quality.
We were here in October and the off season/ bicycle ride rate was a very good value.
Did not use the spa or exercise room but they looked nice.

Room Tip: We were on the tenth floor and you could see for miles and miles. All rooms are ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spent a week here the last week of Sept. '12. This was our 3rd trip to Carolina Beach and our 3 stay at the Courtyard. This trip was by far the best. The weather was superb and the hotel was as always excellent. We asked for a top floor and was given the top floor. All the rooms are ocean front. Our room was modern, clean and the beds (queen size) were just right, with an assortment of different pillows to choose. Places to eat were within walking distance and since it is on an island, vehicular traffic is to a minimum. The beach in front of the hotel is clean, with excellent sand. A perfect setting in a perfect place.

Room Tip: The higher up--the better--book on- line --then verify your reservation just before you leave with T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our first trip to the area, and we are so glad we chose the Courtyard. All rooms look right out onto the beach and have a nice sized balcony. Coffee makers (single serve) in the room, but free coffee 24/7 in the lobby. Mini-fridge in room as well. Room 502 had a corner jacuzzi tub right by the bed (!)....not all rooms have this, as our in-laws had just a regular tub in the Bath. The room was clean, the housekeeping was right-on, and the staff were so very friendly! A small bar in the lobby is convenient, and the outdoor pool is lovely and quite large. There is also an indoor pool as well as a nice fitness room. Walk right out the doors from the main hotel to the Boardwalk and onto the beach. So nice!! Would definitely recommend this establishment, as it is also close to several restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 502 has a corner jacuzzi tub! Only drawback is when
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

On the water, balconies, pool, exercise room, hot tub, sitting area, direct access to beach. Rooms were nice, clean, comfortable. Price was high but on the water. Free coffee in lobby tucked behind wall so ended up paying for morning coffee at the restaurant in lobby. Nicely maintained, walked to restaurants. A definite would stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location with ocean view in every room. Staff great with special compliments to Sue at the front desk. Handled an influx of cyclists while juggling more than one wedding and all seemed to work out to everyone's satisfaction. All you could ask of a hotel. A bit pricy but probably not for the area. Not much for food on property and minimal choices for breakfast but lots in the area.

Room Tip: All have ocean view so just pick how high you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Address: 100 Charlotte Avenue, Carolina Beach, NC 28428
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.