We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the wait” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Michaelangelo's Pizza

Michaelangelo's Pizza
9 South Lake Park Blvd. Unit 1A, Carolina Beach, NC 28428
(910) 458-4100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
The Plains, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not worth the wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had to wait an hour for a carryout pizza. It was sizeable. It was pricey, and there was definitely no wow factor. It was bland, there weren't a lot of spices.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Godfather is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We frequent Carolina Beach and always eat at or pick up to go at Michaelangelo' s. Visiting the Fat Pelican one day, a table next to us had a Godfather delivered. Yum!!! We were introduced to the Godfather "Huge" pizza and it really is excellent and a great value as well. Stood in line at Britt's donuts with the manager of Michaelangelo's. Great guy and gives back to the community. I would highly recommend pizza, hot or cold subs. You can't go wrong!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kure Beach, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New York style pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Michaelangelo's has a great New York style pizza. Good crispy crust. They also have delicious subs, too.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mediocre ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Prices are good. Pizza is bad. Pizza didn't seem to be fully cooked. Plus it just didn't taste good. If you have a lot of people to feed maybe good place for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Godfather 24" pizza - Wow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We ordered the 2 topping 24" pizza and 2 liter drink special for around $24 w/ tax and it was really good. Huge slices and great flavor! We got Canadian bacon and pineapple which was good and fresh tasting. I have to say I prefer Carolina Beach location because a few days later I ordered delivery from Monkey Junction location and the (18") pizza just wasn't as good. Not sure what difference was but going to stick with CB location! I've heard they have good subs too, so hope to try one soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michaelangelo's Pizza also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Michaelangelo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michaelangelo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.