We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michaelangelo's Pizza

Michaelangelo's Pizza
9 South Lake Park Blvd. Unit 1A, Carolina Beach, NC 28428
(910) 458-4100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Baltimore, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Pizza in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Make sure you ask for the specials! We got 3 "small" one topping pizzas for $21.95 and they were as big as a Papa Johns large! Great NY style pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    46
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pizza is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

their pizza is really good. Crust crisp, not greasy. Order out. the staff are teenagers or college kids and a bit clueless. Go eat on the beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you ever lived in NY, you continually look for NY pizza and are generally disappointed. However, this pizza could be from a NY pizzeria -- incredible crust, tomato sauce, toppings. Pizza slices are HUGE.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary , NC
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Our favorite pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

No frills, friendly pizza place for when you just want a slice or two. They always have a nice selection of cut-up pies that they quickly re-heat and now even offer draft Bud Light. The crust is thin and crispy and their sauce is flavorful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Looking for pizza in Carolina Beach, we decided to try Michaelangelos Pizza and Subs. If you want a sit-down pizzeria, maybe you should leave Michaleangelos alone and order take out as there are only about 10 tables inside and 4 or 5 outside on the deck. It seems the bulk of their business is either take out or delivery. They were very busy for a Friday night at 6:30 when we stopped in. In looking their menu over we found what we wanted, ordered and were able to find a seat. We were told our order would be ready in about 30 minutes. 20 minutes later, our number was called. The pepperoni with extra cheese was top notch as was the white pizza for my son. We also ordered Garlic Knots for an appetizer and I would recommend these. About the size of a small cinnamon bun, covered in garlic and served hot with sauce, these are very tasty indeed. Definitely worth dining, but I would recommend either take out better yet, delivery as their dining area is very small and very busy with their take out traffic.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michaelangelo's Pizza also viewed

Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Michaelangelo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michaelangelo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.