We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ida Thai Cuisine

Ida Thai Cuisine
304 N Lake Park Blvd., Carolina Beach, NC 28428
910-458-8136
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have eaten several times and just wanted to share. Very good food. Love the spicy thai basil noodles and the fresh rolls.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    37
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“As good as everyone says!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stopped at Ida Thai for lunch on our way home from Carolina Beach--I had read the reviews here and thought it sounded worth a try. It was excellent! We loved all of our food--we got the fried shrimp thingies (don't remember the name), wonton soup, spicy basil pork, and two cups of chicken noodle soup that came as appetizers. The large noodle soups the people at the next table were eating looked delicious, too. Everything tasted very fresh and full of flavor; my friend said the wonton soup was the best she'd ever had, and we spent quite a while speculating about what wonderful things might be making the simple-looking broth taste so good. Service was friendly, prices were good, portions were good but not ridiculously excessive. If I lived in this area, I'd go here all the time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't tell anyone about the Duck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I am a duck eating machine...If duck is on the menu, I'm in. The Roasted Duck at Ida Thai is probably the best duck preparation I have ever had. Crispy outside and moist inside. A freakin' masterpiece.
The Spicy vegetable rice is killer as well...We eat there regularly and have not had a bad or even less than great experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Flavors to make you smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

First time in Carolina Beach off season and the place feels ghost town-ish. - but thankfully we found Ida Thai. What a fabulous find. The service was quick, informative, and our waitress spot on in her guidance on spiciness levels.
We had the fresh rolls (ok) three flavor crispy fish(amazing sweet spicey sauce wth peas,mscallions, cilantro with fresh fried flounder hidden underneath it all) and spicey basil noodles (yum!).
We would return in a flash!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of those places you look for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Mom and Pop operation. Hes is in the back , she in the front. We find the food fresh and tasty on each of our visits. No "cookie cut" food. I had soft shell crabs my wife had garlic pork with vegies. The place is very small, clean, and provides good service. A real bargin especially during lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ida Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Ida Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ida Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.