We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thai food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ida Thai Cuisine

Ida Thai Cuisine
304 N Lake Park Blvd., Carolina Beach, NC 28428
910-458-8136
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I'm a picky Thai food eater but I loved this! Pad Thai and Spring Rolls were awesome! Generous portion, even for the lunch size plate. We received a complimentary cup of Tom Yum soup that was amazing! Not too spicy. Heavy on the cilantro but very, very good. Service was friendly and personable, and timely. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Best Thai food in Nc this is a must when you visit or live in Carolina beach nc its defiantly a great choice

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Thai, great price, kind service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent 10 years living in the Tampa Bay area, and there are dozens of really good Thai and Vietnamese restaurants to choose from. Ida Thai rivals the best Thai that Tampa has to offer, and they are located conveniently on the main drag of Carolina Beach. I didn't notice it was there, at first; once I discovered them, I was so glad I went in!
Their clerk was helpful in telling me about the area (I am new in town) and they are generous about their portions and about extending "lunch" into mid-afternoon, if that's what you want.
I'll be back, soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Let them eat cake...Coconut Cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What can I say, we have been their several times. I LOVE the Spicy Basil Noodles with Beef. Not too spicy and full of flavor with lots of Thai Basil. Cashew Nut Chicken is my wifes favorite. NOW LISTEN! Try the Coconut Cake...HUGE, MOIST, YUMMY! by the way I am not a fan of coconut but this is too good to miss

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I ate dinner at Ida Thai in Carolina Beach NC yesterday. What a surprise. The food was delicious. I ate a special made with grilled eggplant, veggies, steamed tofu and the fresh basil made it pop. I asked for brown rice and it was extra but I was happy to have it. Mike had the green curry with fried tofu and let me tast it and it was fresh and quite good. I asked our server, Chris if I could try a tase of the Thai tea and he accomodated with a small glass. It was like a desert and I ordered a glass and shared it. It tasted like a vanilla milk shake and was a salmon color. The decor was tasteful and the place was clean and our server friendly and helpful. We will be back there soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ida Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Ida Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ida Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.