We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back --- year after year after year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Springs Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Candler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Springs Cabins
Save
You added Mountain Springs Cabins to your Saves list
27 Emmas Cove Rd, Candler, NC 28715 ‎   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
It's Cold Outside Package
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
“We keep coming back --- year after year after year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have been staying at Mountain Springs for many years. The cabins are very well maintained, fully stocked and very comfortable. I have the best nights sleep when we stay at Mountain Springs! The location is great, just far enough from Asheville to still be close to the fun of downtown. Kate and Alicia are amazing! They have gone above and beyond to make our trips memorable.

Tom B

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
125
100
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greenwood, sc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We love this place. Went for a babymoon before our baby was due and then again when our son was two for our anniversary. Great location close to Asheville and quiet and restful property. Wonderful friendly staff makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rustic nicely decorated cabins along a mountain stream. Lots to do in nearby Asheville, easily accessible from here 15 min away. Beautiful property. Nice folks in the office. Does not include maid service. Does include kitchenette and thermostat controlled gas fireplace.

Room Tip: Cabin 9 has hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Clean, mostly Quiet, (The Rooster needs a watch!), the Gals in the Office were friendly and knowledgable. Would like to come back and fish. Did some shopping in Black Mtn and Weaverville. Excellent resturants in Asheville and anywhere we stopped. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My son and I came to visit another son who lives nearby. He liked it so much he plans to bring his family back in April and I will definately be coming back. The peaceful and tranquil enviroment was a blessing and being close to all that Asheville has to offer is a plus. The staff goes out of their way to welcome and assist. I thank Kate, Alisha and all their staff for always making my stays wonderful and recommend you give them a visit, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: If you are a couple or solo check out the Cricket. I am so looking forward to my next visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My fiance and I drove up from Atlanta to meet my family (from Raleigh) for the weekend and we had an incredible time at Mountain Springs Cabins! We were able to take our dog with us and stay in one of the dog-friendly cabins. The cabins are well-equipped and suited our needs perfectly. There are gorgeous hikes not too far away and, of course, Asheville is right down the road (one of my favorite places to visit). Staying here is such a steal...you get so much more than you pay for! We'll be back!

Room Tip: There are several cabins that are designated as pet-friendly...check them out if you want to take yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed at Mountain Springs twice and look forward to returning. The cabins are lovely and Kate and Alicia wonderful, stocking the cabins with everything you might need--even brilliant books. We had a beautiful of the creek from our front porch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Springs Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Cabins

Address: 27 Emmas Cove Rd, Candler, NC 28715 ‎
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Candler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains and near the Blue Ridge Parkway just 10 minutes west of Asheville, Mountain Springs Cabins is the ideal destination for a family vacation, romantic getaway, honeymoon, small wedding parties, group reunions or a quiet meditative solo retreat. We have streamside cabins, fireplaces, and beautiful mountain views. Where the meadows meet the mountains...and the mountains meet the sky. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Cabins Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Springs Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.