We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Attention to Detail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honey Hill Asheville Inn and Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Honey Hill Asheville Inn and Cabins to your Saves list
Honey Hill Asheville Inn and Cabins
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2630 Smoky Park Hwy, Candler, NC 28715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Candler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Attention to Detail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Loved this B&B! The breakfasts were some of the most delicious and beautifully presented we have ever had! And the feather beds were dreamily comfortable. Extremely friendly owners, laid back atmosphere. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    19
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
151
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed every minute at Honey Hill Inn and Cabins. We stayed in the Looking Glass Cabin over looking the beautiful mountain landscape. The cabin was adorable. Perfect for two or a young family. Gretchen and Cheryl, the owners, were fabulous! Their attention to detail in the cabins, in their preparation of breakfast and in the maintenance of the surroundings is really outstanding. They treat you like you were a part of their family. Wonderful place! Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

I was the planner for an extended family visit to NC to visit relatives in the area. I started planning the trip in July 2010 and came across the listing for Honey Hill. I was a little nervous to book a B&B that just opened a couple of months prior but I was impressed by their personal website and took a chance that the website pictures were true to life.

I am so glad I did; Honey Hill exceeded our expectations!

The four of us stayed in the Mt. Mitchell cabin for 3 nights. The cabin was ideal for our mature parents who stayed on the first floor. It was very clean and there was enough space between all the cabins to give us privacy. The night sky was magnificent. We bundled up and spent time picking out constellations and gazing in awe at the Milky Way. The mountain view is probably one of the best in the Asheville area.

The only reason I gave Sleep Quality a 4 stars instead of 5 is because the upstairs bedroom has no door. Its private but I’m not used to that. Also I’d recommend ear plugs if you’re a light sleeper as I am. (My spouse on the other hand slept like a baby.) The sound from the distant highway carries to the cabin.

We treated ourselves to breakfast in the manor for our last morning. The dining room is the perfect setting for breakfast. Cheryl and Gretchen (the owners/hostesses) were very friendly and the food was amazing. The entire experience was relaxing and made us feel at home.

We enjoyed ourselves so much we plan on returning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My partner and I absolutely loved our stay at Honey Hill Inn... Our innkeepers, Cheryl and Gretchen, were so charming and welcoming. The location was so peaceful... We stayed in one of several cabins on the property, that allows pets. Our view of the mountains out of our bedroom window was spectacular. The morning breakfasts were so delicious. We would definitely want to visit again and again. It was a romantic place to celebrate our anniverary.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

The cabin was great - nice and relaxing. Didn't even want to leave to get food! Our hosts were so very welcoming and breakfast at the main house was delicious. I wish we could have stayed longer than two nights, but had to return to the grind. I hope we can return for another stay sometime soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We spent our wedding night here and it was perfect. The Inn is absolutely beautiful, the staff and service was outstanding. They went above and beyond to make our stay one that we will never forget. I have travelled extensively over the years and have not found anything that compares to Honey Hill.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful one day trip for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Our only complaint was the trip was way too short! Very relaxing, nice view, cozy cabin that was perfect to spend a romantic getaway from the busy city life. Cherokee Cabin was exceptionally clean with extra soft towels and a large tub! Short drive to downtown Asheville, and not far from hiking to waterfalls. We hope to return again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Honey Hill Asheville Inn and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey Hill Asheville Inn and Cabins

Address: 2630 Smoky Park Hwy, Candler, NC 28715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Candler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Honey Hill Asheville Inn and Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honey Hill Inn and Cabins is nestled in the mountains just outside of Asheville, North Carolina. It is conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate and a short drive to some of the area's most popular outdoor adventures, including whitewater rafting, tubing, horseback riding, hot air ballooning and skiing. Situated on more than 12 acres of rolling hills with stunning mountain views, Honey Hill offers two unique options for your getaway. Stay in the mansion and enjoy old world elegance and a delicious breakfast in our dining room. Or escape to one of our six fully-equipped cabins where you can be closer to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Honey Hill Asheville Inn and Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honey Hill Asheville Inn And Cabins Hotel Candler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honey Hill Asheville Inn and Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.