We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice course but cart paths ONLY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crow Creek Golf Course

Crow Creek Golf Course
245 Hickman Road, NW, Calabash, NC 28467
910-287-3081, 877-287-3081
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Attractions in Calabash
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by golf architect Rick Robbins, this 18-hole championship course features L-93 Bentgrass greens and lush Tifsport fairways.
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice course but cart paths ONLY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Had a large group of golfers and when we arrived at the course we were informed that the course had been overseeeded and it was cart path only .... Round took over 5 hrs.!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evensville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Despite the Dreary Weather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was an overall positive experience despite the wind and chill. The course stood up to the excess water and still was very enjoyable. The delays in being loaded on carts and range location really need to be reviewed. Hopefully next visit will be in better weather.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mancation 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Played Crow Creek for the first time in Sept. 2012. Every year we have our annual Mancation with about 24 middle aged men. Some younger and some older. This group can get a bit rowdy at times, but not disrespectfull. We have played many different couses in the Myrtle Beach area over the years. I have to say that this was on of the best maintained courses and one of the best club houses we have seen. Jeanne the snack cart girl was atractive and friendly and worked very hard to serve our group. Although she was a Cowboys fan, we did appeciate that she was wearing Steeler black and gold. As we finished our rounds, we began to gather on the clubhouse pattio. Extreamly comfortable lounge chairs were provided and we enjoyed these very much. I would like to give a special thanks to a lady named Shae. Shae ran the food and bar area. She took a lot of greif from our group, but she handled it like a pro and was a joy to be around. I think I can speak for our entire group when I say that this course is a must play and will be for Mancation 2013 and beyond.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice layout but my one complaint is that it's a little too long from the blues (6700) and a little too short from the whites (6000). Need something in the middle for the average golfer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Played it July 2012 great shape and great staff, headed back today for some more Crow Creek. The Area has lots of attraction!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow Creek Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Crow Creek Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crow Creek Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.