We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery in a storm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Ninos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Ninos
47365 Highway 12, Osprey Shopping Center, Buxton, Hatteras Island, NC 27920
+1 252-995-0060
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 20 Restaurants in Buxton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Buffet
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delivery in a storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I felt so guilty for ordering delivery in the terrible storm but did not want to cook or go out. the delivery guy was soaked but laughed it off. (He got a great tip) The food was really good. Pizza baked just right, yummy crust.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good pizza on the Outer Banks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Tried the all U can eat pizza & salad for lunch. 9.99 is a good price for pizza, salad bar & drink, particularly when the pizza is good and you are eating out on the pricy OBX. Very nice wait staff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stop here around 8pm or so, made fresh pizza for the buffet for us, which was awesome since its kind of mid season and not sure what's going to be open. Pizza was great and staff was awesome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, NC
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Short stop before long climb.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Apparently a local favorite. We stopped right at 12:00 and had our choice of several tables. But by the time we left the place was packed. Even mix of tourist and locals. Lots of take out going on as well. They offer a 22 inch pizza! We choose to go with the subs and they were huge and delicious. Desserts sounded wonderful but we were too full to try them this visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty NY-style pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was the kind of pizza that you can fold up and eat, according to my NY hubby. It was delicious, and the perfect thing for our first night to the area. They delivered to our motel room, as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Ninos also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Papa Ninos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Ninos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.