We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot for a variety of food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buxton Munch Company

Buxton Munch Company
47359 N.C. Highway 12, Osprey Shopping Center - Next to Abc, Buxton, Hatteras Island, NC 27920
+1 252-995-5502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Buxton
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are open March through November. Serving Locals & Visitors since 1999. Specialize in over 30 Gourmet Wraps & Quesadillas. Oven-Toasted Subs & Sammies. Big Salads in Edible Tortilla Bowls. Fresh-daily-hand-pressed Angus Burgers & Freakingood Fries! They say we have the Best Fish Tacos on the Beach! Or try our Shrimp Tacos! And our Crabby Pattie Crabcake has been a best-seller for over 15 years! And the Blackened Fish Wrap or Sub/Sandwich is killer-good! Lots of Apps & Sides. Fresh French Roast Coffee. Nice selection of Hot Teas. Daily-brewed Sweet Tea and Unsweet Tea. Bottled beverages & Sodas. Beer & Wine. Real Fruit Smoothies!-Made with fresh fruit + yoplait yogurt + honey! We make it Real. We make it Fresh. Feed your body real stuff. "A Groovy Little Place With A Whole Lotta Taste!" PEACE.
Mount Pleasant South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot for a variety of food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Had lunch there today and the food was excellent. We sat outside at the picnic tables that were pet friendly. Fish tacos, crabby patty sandwich and the fish and chips were all eaten with no complaints . The build your own tacos were out of this world good. Ample portions of everything you could want.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M and M M, Manager at Buxton Munch Company, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words of praise! It means a lot to us! So happy you thought our Fish Tacos were "Out of this World Good" as you put it! That is so nice! And we are always glad to provide a place for folks with their doggies! We love doggies, too! Hope you saved them a bite or two! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    23
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Definitely eat here! They are very friendly and the food was great. If we had stayed longer we would have gone back to try more of the menu.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M and M M, Manager at Buxton Munch Company, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Well, you will have to come back again soon so you can try some more of our menu! So nice of you to give us such a nice review! We really appreciate it! Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fishlicous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This place does not pretend. They know who they think they are...outstanding fish tacos and puled pork sandwich. Some of the best fish tacos I've ever had. Very friendly service in a casual beach bar and grill atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M and M M, Manager at Buxton Munch Company, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Your review made us smile! So glad you were diggin' our Fish Tacos! Thank you so much for highly recommending us! Peace, Love & Please Come Back Again Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious, filling, and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our lunch here was so amazing we came back a few days later hoping for dinner! You will wait a few minutes but it's so worth it! Great prices, you get a lot of food. They have an extensive list of specials in addition to the regular menu and everything is fantastic. My wrap filled me up the rest of the day, and I didn't eat my chips. It was a cozy place to cool off from the humidity, close to Hatteras lighthouse and the beach. The service is equally outstanding - friendly and treat everyone like they are important.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M and M M, Manager at Buxton Munch Company, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Delicious, filling and friendly! Thank you for your kind praise! We love it when you talk like that! So glad you enjoyed your food and our place! You are most welcome back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best place to eat On Hatteras Island!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We traveled 60 miles from Kill Devil Hills just to get our wraps!! The people are so friendly! The owner comes over and chats with you! Wonderful people and the food is fantastic!!! Love my Jamaican Me Crazy Wrap! Bought some to bring home to Pittsburgh!!! The restaurant is clean and funky fun!!! My picky kids love this place!!! This is one place that no matter where we stay in the Outer Banks, we make sure that we get at least one meal here!!!! It is worth every single mile travelled!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M and M M, Manager at Buxton Munch Company, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you so much! What a nice thing to say! We look forward to seeing you again next year! Peace & Love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buxton Munch Company also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Buxton Munch Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buxton Munch Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.