We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Food, Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buxton Munch Company

Buxton Munch Company
47359 N.C. Highway 12, Osprey Shopping Center - Next to Abc, Buxton, Hatteras Island, NC 27920
+1 252-995-5502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Buxton
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are open March through November. Serving Locals & Visitors since 1999. Specialize in over 30 Gourmet Wraps & Quesadillas. Oven-Toasted Subs & Sammies. Big Salads in Edible Tortilla Bowls. Fresh-daily-hand-pressed Angus Burgers & Freakingood Fries! They say we have the Best Fish Tacos on the Beach! Or try our Shrimp Tacos! And our Crabby Pattie Crabcake has been a best-seller for over 15 years! And the Blackened Fish Wrap or Sub/Sandwich is killer-good! Lots of Apps & Sides. Fresh French Roast Coffee. Nice selection of Hot Teas. Daily-brewed Sweet Tea and Unsweet Tea. Bottled beverages & Sodas. Beer & Wine. Real Fruit Smoothies!-Made with fresh fruit + yoplait yogurt + honey! We make it Real. We make it Fresh. Feed your body real stuff. "A Groovy Little Place With A Whole Lotta Taste!" PEACE.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Buxton Munch offers a good variety of food at reasonable prices. The size of the dishes are huge! You could definitely split a meal between two adults! Fun, casual atmosphere. Nothing fancy or special, but tasty food for a great value!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    23
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch to go hit the spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by with my wife and to pick up some lunch. I ordered the seafood quesadilla and she had the chicken bacon ranch wrap. Both were good and her wrap was huge. We each had fries as a side and they were good considering they were in containers for about 10 minutes before we ate them. The food took a little while longer to prepare than I thought it would and there wasnt really a good spot to wait for takeout but that's about all I can think of that was bad and neither was a big deal to me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“solid hippie spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff is nice and laid back. More space then most lunch spots, there wrap around (dry) bar gives everybody a seat and service. The food was solid i was hopping for a progressive nutritional menu, but thats just what i was looking for no fault to them. it was hard making my decision, b/c the whole menu was starting to speak to me. The inside has Dylan & Marley on the wall and plenty of good vibes. I would get the berry smoothie again and next time i'm shooting for the fish taco fixings trays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Super great meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We really enjoy it we had the cesar chicken wrap wow awesome, and the crabbie patties mmmmm yummy superbed nice friendly staff

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fresh And delicious at great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Buxton Munch has always been delicious every time I have eaten there. They offer seafood, creative wraps, salads, and sandwiches. They serve lunch only most days. The service is friendly and they try to accommodate food allergies. The fish salad without the shell makes a good Gluten Free option. The Fish Tacos are also loved by many. The restaurant is clean and easy to access.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buxton Munch Company also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Buxton Munch Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buxton Munch Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.