We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different and yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Appalachian Java

Appalachian Java
8 W Main St, Burnsville, NC 28714
(828) 682-0120
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Burnsville
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Different and yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place takes pride in serving fresh, daily made, wonderful food and drinks. I would suggest everyone eat here!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent salads and sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I don't drink coffee, but I can tell you that the smoothies are yummmmm with ice cream and whipped topping! And the club sandwich and Appalacian salad with house dressing are to die for!
They only serve lunch from 11-2, so schedule accordingly.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“WiFi Available”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Quite a variety of beverages and vintage seating upstairs. Some pastries and the like. Cute. You can read your emails and have coffee on Main Street.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Coffee drink on east coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Order the Avalanche. It is the most unique drink. I've searched for a replacement up and down the east coast and can't find a replacement.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good coffee, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We enjoyed an afternoon trip to Burnsville and ate here based on other reviews. The food was not memorable unfortunately. My husband had a turkey sandwich which was good, but nothing great. My vegetarian melt was adequate, but the cheese was almost flavorless and the sandwich fairly greasy. The accompanying potato salad was good, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Java also viewed

Burnsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Burnsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Burnsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Burnsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Appalachian Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appalachian Java, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.