We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burnsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carolina Country Inn
Save
You added Carolina Country Inn to your Saves list
600 W. Main St., Burnsville, NC 28714   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burnsville
Racine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Clean. Cozy. Homey. Perfect king size bed - felt great. Great landscaping. Friendly hosts. I have stayed in every type of hotel worldwide. This type of small personal touch place is my favorite. If they served breakfast I would move in permanently.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is such a lovely place to stay! Very very clean, The people who own it treat us like family. We have stayed with them several times and it always has been perfect. The rooms are cozy.The grounds are simply beautiful. Will be coming back many many more times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonia nc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are friendly and accommodating, the guest rooms cozy and always immaculate. I have been here quite a few times recently and have made this first on my list for my mini vacations. LOVE LOVE LOVE

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I can't say enough great things about the owners - they helped arrange transport for me from the airport, and accommodated some odd shipping requests - all via pleasant email exchanges. The room was great - the most comfortable bed I had slept in in ages, not to mention clean, and warm.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I decided to stay at the Carolina Country Inn after our normal place was booked. I'm glad I tried it!

The rooms are small and so are the bathrooms, but we didn't find it uncomfortably small at all.

Even though the building itself is old it's obvious that all of the bathroom equipment and lighting fixtures have been replaced, the floors are newer, and the walls are freshly painted. The comforters aren't 30 years old and full of smoke, either, like can often be found in less expensive motels. The bedding was fresh and comfortable. Really the whole room felt that way.

My biggest complaint were the doors and the door handles. The bathroom door handle worked - but with some effort. My wife got stuck in the bathroom for a minute before she could manage to get back out. And the room's door to the outside wasn't equipped with a heavy deadbolt or sliding lock like I'm accustomed to having in hotels/motels. It just had a regular house door kind of handle and lock.

I would say this motel is a great value and Burnsville is a nice little town to visit.

Room Tip: My wife and I have stayed in room 17 and in room 3. Rooms 16 & 17 are around the back corner wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

More or less a "mom & pop" kind of establishment, with a friendly, accommodating couple in charge, the Inn is a jewel to be discovered in Burnsville. Lovely flowers decorate the premises with wonderful whimsical statues tucked in here and there. The rooms are suitable, with good tvs imbeded in the wall, small shower stall, (no bath) , windows that actually open to the cool Fall air, and a reasonable price. With not that many motel/hotels to choose from in Burnsville, this is a winner. The owner was kind enough to provide me with a quality shower cap when I asked if there were any , which I thought went "above and beyond." Beautiful roses growing next to my front door, and a view across the street of a flaming autumn NC tree, gave me a "homey" feeling and I slept really well too, during my three night stay. Having friends living in Burnsville made the visit that much more special, and I can thoroughly recommend the Carolina Country Inn.

Room Tip: You'd have to ask the owners as I took what I got and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The original rendition of this property was probably a motor court in the forties or fifties. Today it is a charming and immaculate updated version. The reviews noting that the rooms are small are a little bit misplaced. Yes the rooms are a little small compared to a property built today. For the period the rooms are huge. Really, the size is a non-issue. These rooms stand out because they have windows in the front and in the bathroom and a ceiling fan so you don't have to use the a/c. At about 3000 feet, Burnsville has some wonderful cool nights. The room has all the amenities you expect and is immaculate. There are restaurants within walking distance. Oh, and the couple that own it couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Absolutely would return here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carolina Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Country Inn

Address: 600 W. Main St., Burnsville, NC 28714
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Burnsville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burnsville
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Country Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.