We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek
Save
You added The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek to your Saves list
5860 Bald Mountain Road, Burnsville, NC 28714-6266   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Burnsville B&B and Inns
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Perfect place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were in North Carolina for the weekend to look for a venue for our wedding. We arrived at The Buck House Inn after a long day of driving and meetings feeling a little disheartened. This feeling completely turned around once we pulled into the parking lot. The home was amazing and definitely restored with care. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Debbie was so sweet. She spent so much time with us. I had the best night sleep; I actually slept late! My fiancé has not stopped talking about how great the breakfast was. We did not need to discuss which venue we wanted we knew we had found the perfect place. We cannot wait for our wedding day. We know our guests will be comfortable and taken care of. The Buck House Inn is a perfect place for a weekend, a vacation and especially for a wedding!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
78
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Buck House B&B is a place that we'll visit often. Debbie's hospitality is unsurpassed...we felt as if we'd known her all of our lives. Her little touches were greatly appreciated...yummy cookies, refreshing water with mint at all times, delicious breakfasts. We were the first guests to enjoy breakfast outside...the cooler temps felt wonderful to us Floridians! The inn's history, accommodations, surroundings, and hospitality all add up to a time of respite we'd recommend to anyone!!

Room Tip: Having the room next to the creek allows one to hear the sound of the water, and that makes great sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were the first guests at The Buck House Inn upon their opening. We were not sure what we would encounter. The hostess was more than gracious and made us feel as if we were family!
The accommodations were oustanding and the surroundings beautiful. We look forward to returning to this "little bit of Heaven" on Bald Mountain Creek.

Gaye
Ocala, Fl

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful setting. The historic inn is rich with history and wonderful accommodations. The owner operator is one of the warmest people you will ever meet and cooks an incredible breakfast with beautiful presentation. Personable service and hospitality is unmatched. Fresh lemonade and homemade goodies always available- a truly wonderful, peaceful retreat to get way and renew the soul.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Buck House was very peaceful. I just wanted to sit around and relax and talk about old times. Debbie was so sweet and a wonderful hostess. She had bread ready when we got there and it was great. We loved that the rooms were very big and beautiful....there were bathrooms in each room. The food was amazing!! I can not wait to go back with our family again. You will feel so close to God and see His amazing work. Thanks Debbie for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I can't wait to go back! The Buck House was beautiful, serene, peaceful... Debbie is so sweet and a wonderful hostess. The food was amazing and she has thought of all the little details. She has even decorated beautifully. Not your typical B & B with lace and doilies. :) Rich in history with a Pottery Barn catalog look. I didn't want to leave! I can't wait to bring my husband back for a date weekend, and even come by myself for a quiet weekend to rejuvenate. Thank you Debbie!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

The Buck House has been beautifully restored with the perfect modern upgrades like the private bathrooms in the rooms, Internet and modern kitchen. The Buck House offers a rich history of the early 1900's in Yancey County NC with photos of David and Pearl Buck. Debbie, the innkeeper, is the best B&B hostess with a big smile, wonderful meals and beautiful touches throughout the house. This is a must stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek

Address: 5860 Bald Mountain Road, Burnsville, NC 28714-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Burnsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our inn near Asheville, NC is a wonderful choice whether you are looking to get away to enjoy life’s simple pleasures of seclusion and beautiful natural surroundings, or to experience the numerous cultural and tourist experiences in the area. The Inn is surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains along the banks of Bald Mountain Creek, which can be heard from most of the property’s eight acres, especially while relaxing on our wraparound porch. Located near Burnsville, NC, 27 miles north of Asheville, The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek is the perfect setting for a Romantic getaway, retreat, or a family reunion. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.