We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST MOTEL IN BURLINGTON” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Burlington

Super 8 Burlington
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Burlington to your Saves list
Super 8 Burlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   802 Huffman Mill Road, Burlington, NC 27215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Burlington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST MOTEL IN BURLINGTON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have been staying at this property for close to two months as I had sold my house and needed a place to stay before moving to another state. First the property is very clean, safe, rooms are very nice and they have by far the BEST rates in town. It is also located on the main strip in Burlington so you have everything you need, Walmart, Restaurants etc. The wonderful people who own the property have become like family to me! So my advice if your ever in Burlington would be to stay at the Super 8 as it is the BEST!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
25
8
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

This was perfect for the price. We spent three nights in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Parking spaces were more than adequate and NO parking fees. Room was nice and spacious. Bathroom was equally nice and shower had my all-too-important feature of good water pressure and endless hot water. The heat worked good, actually too good. The staff are very courteous and always helpful with restaurant suggestions. Free wireless and free continental breakfast awesome thing compare to others hotels in burlington.Great fun. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

I had a great stay here for a business trip and I picked this Super 8 purely because of all the fantastic reviews within the past year online. I was not disappointed. The room was very clean, fresh paint, clean linens, and suprisingly comfortable bed. The front office staff is very friendly. When I first drove up and I questioned my decision staying here because of the how it looked on the outside, but inside the room was of good quality. Even though the outside may be lacking a little polish I would stay here again whether it be pleasure or business.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

I have been a regular guest to this motel for more than an year now. The facilities that you get here at such a price are simply awesome... !!!! I mean it. They provide FREE Wireless Internet, Cable(HBO), Continental Breakfast and long distance calls. They also have the Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker and the Iron boards inside the rooms. Even the management is also so friendly and would always be at your service 24X7. C'mon what more can u expect at such a price..... And the Elon university, its just a mile from here. Lots of places around to eat like the cracker barrel, arby's Mc. D's, Hooters, etc., Even the Wallmart and the Mall is just less than a mile away.I would definitely recommend this motel to every1 who is

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOLA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2006

I have stayed at other Super 8 motels and this may be the worst. Past experience with Super 8 gives the impression the chain has inconsistent quality. From surprisingly excellent to terrible. This one in particular was terrible.

Stayed at the Burlington, NC Super 8 in a room with double bed and pull-out sofa bed in August 2005. Management (Mr. Lala) wanted to charge for linens that he refused to provide for the sofa bed. Room was not very clean and the pillows smelled foul. Paid online for the room but Mr. Lala wanted to charge me again upon check-in. Definitely recommend you stay elsewhere if you can help it.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burlington

Address: 802 Huffman Mill Road, Burlington, NC 27215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Burlington
Burlington Super 8
Burlington Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.