We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NC Jelly Donuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
NC Jelly Donuts
3260 S Church St, Burlington, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 183 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
elon nc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The new Krispy Kreme has opened in Burlington. Jelly Donuts is much better and costs less.
It's not to say that Krispy Kreme isn't good. I don't know why they bothered to open here when they have Jelly's and Paul's.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am the only one in my family not a big donut fan but these are good.Go there they aren't the greatest but there good and local

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I drove to NC Jelly Donuts from Charlotte, NC and it was well worth the trip. My daughter kept telling me about their donuts and I thought... really? What's all of the oohing and aahing over a simple donut? They are so fresh and delicious. The batter is like nothing I've ever eaten in the realm of donuts. I'm heading to Raleigh this weekend and will make a stop at NC Jelly Donuts on my way. Check them out! You will be very happy you did!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elon nc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Better than ANY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I love donuts and have tried many places. These are the freshest, most delicous I've ever had. They fill the donuts as you order. AMAZING PLACE!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you like donuts and such you have to try these guys. Everything I have purchased or tried from here has been very good. That said ...... There is no better apple fritter anywhere. They know how to make them the way I like. The best deal is the donut holes. A dozen is less than the cost of one donut at some places. Staff is always happy to see you and friendly. You can get filled donuts to order and they will make them up fresh as you wait. If there is a fresh batch coming out of the kitchen they seem to always go back and get me a hot one. Nice touch. They seem to be baking batches often during the day so product is pretty fresh. Yes, this is my favorite donut place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NC Jelly Donuts also viewed

 
Burlington, NC
 

Been to NC Jelly Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NC Jelly Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.