We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Vinci's Table

Da Vinci's Table
2260 S. Church Street, Suite 101, Burlington, NC 27215
336-270-6503
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 183 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Intimate Italian American dining that is casual upscale. Excellent pizza, pasta, calzones and daily lunch and dinner chef's specials that range from Mesquite Grilled Steaks to fresh seafood. Local foods are used as much as possible in the preparation of our specials.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“New favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have just discovered this place in the last 6 months. I had over looked it driving so many times. This is the best italian food hands down! There are daily specials that are interesting and delicious. We have been there several times without reservations and had to wait 15 minutes at most. The last time I was there, we were seated close to a party that we knew would get very loud. The manager had no trouble moving us to a different table so we could enjoy our meal and have a serious conversation. The word is getting out and they are getting known for great food. I will never go back to Olive Garden when I am close by. This food is freshly made and worth the drive! Never disappointed!!!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“I enjoy dinning here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wide selection of different types of great teasing food, great salads, hamburger, pizza, but I go for the pasta dishes. Nice wine choices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I have been enjoying DaVinci's Table since they opened. Love the food, and the service has always been great. The owners frequently come around to check on tables as well. Love this place and highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great all around food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I particularly like eating at restraints that are chef owned and really enjoy coming back again and again to Davinci's table. All of the food is very good made and made from scratch. The garlic rolls are impressive and I never miss a chance to have a side house salad with crumbles of real blue cheese (if you order it with blue cheese dressing). The entrees are all well executed. If they have coconut cream pie left make sure to order that too...although many times they are out due to its popularity. Overall this is an excellent place for some pretty good darn food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitsett, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic American Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having returned from an Italian vacation we were looking for the favors and tastes of Italy while at home. This out of the way Italian restaurant comes very close. One of the few open on Sunday night. It was full of people enjoying good wine and good food. Servers were very attentive and offers suggestions for both wine and food. The separate bar was available.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci's Table also viewed

 

Been to Da Vinci's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Vinci's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.