We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2185 Hanford Road, Burlington, NC 27215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    52
    47
    29
    12
See reviews for
64
29
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swannanoa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a small room with a comfortable Queen bed. The included breakfast was more than expected with a DIY waffle machine, yogurt and fresh fruit along with the other usual cereals, bagels, juice and coffee, etc.
This Microtel's location just off I-40 is convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We officially cancelled a reservation 2 weeks before the date of arrival. We were still charged for the room and the manager would not issue a refund. He claims it was bought through a third party and the third party owes us the refund. We have statement from DISCOVER that says the charge was entered manually by the hotel and NOT A THIRD PARTY! He lied to keep our refund! But of course, we knew that!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

2nd time visiting NC but the first time in Burlington. Got in late and was just looking for a descent place to lay my head. I was told by a riendcrotel was a good place and the reviews weren't half bad. Well I always like to look at the rooms before I stayin them. I asked the clerk could I look at the room and he told me no. First he said he didn't have one close by and then stated they don't allow people to do that because people tend to go into the rooms and mess them up and not get the room. That should have been a deal breaker at that point but I decided to go ahead and get a room. It was past 12 at night and I was tired. He assured me that the room was up to par. We got into the room, which was about 4 doors down from the front desk, and it smelled bad. Like old carpet. Room was clean and very small but again it smelled. We burned some candles so that helped alot. Next morning, I went to the clerk to ask for some extra face towels. This fool asked me were there not any towels in my room, like he really didn't want to give them to me or like I'm not suppose have extra towels. I said yes but I would like extra please. He gave them to me of course but I just thought that was rude of him. Next, we knew check out time was at 11:00. The front desk started calling me at 8:30 to let me know to check out. Then called again at 10:00 and next time right at 11:00. We walked out of the room at 11:10 and the cleaning lady was standing at the door waiting for us to leave and the clerk was walking down the hall to my room. She stated I just called you check out is at 11. I told her I know that. I have never been to a hotel/motel and have this type of expierence. Where they are actually pushing the customer out the door. Very rude and very unprofessional and I will not EVER return to this place and I will make sure I tell whomever is thinking about staying at this place to think twice.

Room Tip: If a clerk tells you, you can't look at the room before you purchase, then go somewhere else. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I found this place by seeing the sign along I-40 westbound. Having no experience with Microtel, I chose to give it a try.
I was greeted by a wonderful friendly front desk staff. Each of them is genuinely concerned about me and my stay here. The room was very clean, well kept and very nice. Not a stain or any damage that my eyes could find. The smell of the room was like walking out in the fresh falling rain. All the linens and towels were just as clean and fresh. The bed here may well be the best bed I have slept on in over twenty years of hotel stays and years of business travel. The room is quiet, and compares better than most all of the Marriott or Holiday Inn I have stayed in. This review simply speaks to my stay on the first floor of a hotel that I had no prior knowledge of, and had never read any review on. I will say this, my room charge/price was better than any rates posted on this or other websites, simply by walking in and showing my AAA club card. This reflects my experience with Microtel in the first week of May 2013

Room Tip: Remember to show your AAA card. Remember we are all people....being nice/kind does affect how you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Address: 2185 Hanford Road, Burlington, NC 27215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.