We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They open for lunch now! 5 stars from me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1651 Glidewell Drive, Burlington, NC 27215-8244
336 584 1205
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 183 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“They open for lunch now! 5 stars from me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I rated this a 4 in 2012 due to our local restaurant not opening for lunch (except on Christmas Eve). Today I had lunch there. YAY! It was just a crowded and just a great as before. Super service, great food and I will be going back. For the record it was just my son and I and he got a steak and I got smothered chicken. We each had a bit of the other's meat and both were very good and perfectly cooked (as requested). The "fresh vegetables" had a nice herb sauce but weren't swimming in it *two thumbs up" and the salad was not skimpy but not huge. They were also very accommodating about substituting- -I wanted no cheese or gravy on my chicken, but added peppers. NO problem with that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great steaks and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Wish I could give a four and a half. All the food was tasty and fresh. Service was outstanding. Steak was just a tad below what I expected from previous visits but still very good. Rolls, onion loaf, salad were all top notch. We'll be back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon College, North Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to celebrate my wife's birthday. All of our food was cooked as ordered. Steaks were tender and so delicious. Service was exceptional. Will be celebrating my birthday in a week. Will be going back to Texas Road House!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Very happy with the Prime Rib & the service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

First Texas Roadhouse I have seen in over a year (I lived by one for over 10 years). So needless to say I was spoiled with good food and service for a long time. This location does not disappoint. Fabulous service and food. Loved the Prime Rib and the fact that you could order during the week made it all better.

Enjoy baked sweet potatoes, they are always cooked perfectly. Doesn't get much better than that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse is finally here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have wanted a Texas Roadhouse here in Greensboro, NC for a long time......and it's finally here! We love the food......they have wonderful selections of chicken, some seafood, and ribs....all in addition to the steaks choices! The meals are served with awesome yeast rolls that will melt in your mouth. They are so good, you'll want to take some home with you. If you are getting the mashed or baked potatoes, consider "loaded" which make them all the more enjoyable. From the peanuts you can munch on while you wait, to the great ceasar salad and entree choices.....you'll love this place! Have never had dessert as we are always too full!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.