We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stranded and loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Veterans Blvd., Bryson City, NC 28713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“stranded and loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I got snowed in bryson city and had to stey the night. The people at sleep inn were wonderful. Roms were great and the price to match. The place filled up due to the snowstorm and the staff accomadated everyone. Wonderful experience duting a rough time.

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bryson City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We go to Bryson City, NC every year and usually stay in a cabine, well for now on we will be staying here, family, friendly, and very clean!!! Great place to stay, and very close to town which makes it very easy to go shopping for gifts or food which ever is on your mind. We also were close to cherokee and other cities of intrest. We walked many trails and only took 15 min at most to get where we wanted to go. Were able to walk the AT trail and climb a fire tower... All great things to do while spending little money on a very clean and friendly hotel. will be staying here the first week of MARCH!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the quality. It is very updated, clean and the beds are comfortable! Polite staff and nice breakfast buffet. Convenient to Cherokee and Maggie Valley. Very impressed with the overall quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

From the cleanliness to the location to the friendliness of the staff - this hotel is top notch. Right in the heart of downtown Bryson City, my partner and I were able to walk downtown!

Also, year round pool outdoors? Awesome!

Definitely stay here! And the breakfast was delicious. :) Thanks Sleep Inn staff for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizshepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I can honestly not believe that this is only rated a 2 star. This fully met my expectations of a 3-3.5 star hotel at least. My highest criteria for a great stay is a CLEAN room, and this was truly SPOTLESS from top to bottom. The breakfast was GREAT and had several well stocked options (I always LOVE when i can make my own waffle). The front desk ladies were both very friendly and infomative during my stay. Check-in was quick and easy, check out equally as easy. The rooms are accessed by interior hallways which is always a nice amenity regarding safety. I felt completely safe here my entire stay. The location is easy to get to and is cut into a hillside with no bright, noisy, or close neighboring businesses. There are a few fast food restaurants just down the hill, and the hotel was only a 10 minute drive to Harrah's Cherokee Casino which was quite convenient. A recent renovation was apparent as most everything seemed brand new, but that in itself makes the place feel like a brand new hotel. There aren't any smoking rooms which was great. The rooms were exactly as pictured online, no surprises, and delivered an exceptional value for my stay. For those that awaken at the peep of a mouse, my only nuiance would be that my room was not necissarily deafiningly silent. I attribute that to the fact that the building had been renovated and was probably not built with necessarily soundproof rooms. But make no mistake, they aren't unbearably loud by any means. Just the typical occasional sounds you get at most any hotel (which I think they all need to work on personally). In summary, if you're looking for a fair priced hotel room that is also of top quality, then this should definitely suit your needs. I stayed in room 200 alone on a not-so-crowded Friday night. This room was perfect for 1-2 people for a weekend stay. This was my first stay at a Sleep Inn and I am glad to know that I can consider them a quality provider for my future travel needs. And no, I have no affiliation with them :) Check out the photos of my actual room, and the outdoor/indoor pool bubble!

Room Tip: Room 200 was perfect for someone traveling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

First I want to say that this hotel is very clean...employees are all very nice and friendly. Our room wasnt that big but we just needed a place to sleep so we werent concerned at the size of the room. Our room had a big shower instead of a tub combo, loved it!! This is a great place to stay if you are riding the train, close to restraunts, easy access to highway. Breakfast was great too, the only downside is that the dining area is a little small. If the hotel is crowded you may have to take your breakfast back to your room. Overall a A+ stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were a bit nervous when we checked into the hotel because the woman at the front desk questioned the fact that we booked the room for 1 adult and 1 child (there were actually 2 adults: my husband and I, plus our 6 year old son). We thought for a minute that she was not going to let us stay, it was kind of odd. Luckily, she continued to process our reservation and handed us our room keys.

We found the hotel to be in a perfect location for riding the Polar Express, less than 5 minutes to the train, shops, and restaurants. It was clean and the breakfast was a typical breakfast (though no ketchup for eggs, not a big deal but I have not been to any hotel that does not have ketchup at breakfast). The room reminded us of a cruise ship cabin, tiny with only a stand-up shower. The beds were very comfortable...I could have slept there all day. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nillarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
3.9 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#6 of 10 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lakeview at Fontana
Lakeview at Fontana
#1 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 500 Veterans Blvd., Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing