We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cabin in the city...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Veterans Blvd., Bryson City, NC 28713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Bryson City
Bryson City
1 review
“A cabin in the city...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We go to Bryson City, NC every year and usually stay in a cabine, well for now on we will be staying here, family, friendly, and very clean!!! Great place to stay, and very close to town which makes it very easy to go shopping for gifts or food which ever is on your mind. We also were close to cherokee and other cities of intrest. We walked many trails and only took 15 min at most to get where we wanted to go. Were able to walk the AT trail and climb a fire tower... All great things to do while spending little money on a very clean and friendly hotel. will be staying here the first week of MARCH!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    64
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
82
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great value for the quality. It is very updated, clean and the beds are comfortable! Polite staff and nice breakfast buffet. Convenient to Cherokee and Maggie Valley. Very impressed with the overall quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

From the cleanliness to the location to the friendliness of the staff - this hotel is top notch. Right in the heart of downtown Bryson City, my partner and I were able to walk downtown!

Also, year round pool outdoors? Awesome!

Definitely stay here! And the breakfast was delicious. :) Thanks Sleep Inn staff for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I can honestly not believe that this is only rated a 2 star. This fully met my expectations of a 3-3.5 star hotel at least. My highest criteria for a great stay is a CLEAN room, and this was truly SPOTLESS from top to bottom. The breakfast was GREAT and had several well stocked options (I always LOVE when i can make my own waffle). The front desk ladies were both very friendly and infomative during my stay. Check-in was quick and easy, check out equally as easy. The rooms are accessed by interior hallways which is always a nice amenity regarding safety. I felt completely safe here my entire stay. The location is easy to get to and is cut into a hillside with no bright, noisy, or close neighboring businesses. There are a few fast food restaurants just down the hill, and the hotel was only a 10 minute drive to Harrah's Cherokee Casino which was quite convenient. A recent renovation was apparent as most everything seemed brand new, but that in itself makes the place feel like a brand new hotel. There aren't any smoking rooms which was great. The rooms were exactly as pictured online, no surprises, and delivered an exceptional value for my stay. For those that awaken at the peep of a mouse, my only nuiance would be that my room was not necissarily deafiningly silent. I attribute that to the fact that the building had been renovated and was probably not built with necessarily soundproof rooms. But make no mistake, they aren't unbearably loud by any means. Just the typical occasional sounds you get at most any hotel (which I think they all need to work on personally). In summary, if you're looking for a fair priced hotel room that is also of top quality, then this should definitely suit your needs. I stayed in room 200 alone on a not-so-crowded Friday night. This room was perfect for 1-2 people for a weekend stay. This was my first stay at a Sleep Inn and I am glad to know that I can consider them a quality provider for my future travel needs. And no, I have no affiliation with them :) Check out the photos of my actual room, and the outdoor/indoor pool bubble!

Room Tip: Room 200 was perfect for someone traveling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

First I want to say that this hotel is very clean...employees are all very nice and friendly. Our room wasnt that big but we just needed a place to sleep so we werent concerned at the size of the room. Our room had a big shower instead of a tub combo, loved it!! This is a great place to stay if you are riding the train, close to restraunts, easy access to highway. Breakfast was great too, the only downside is that the dining area is a little small. If the hotel is crowded you may have to take your breakfast back to your room. Overall a A+ stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were a bit nervous when we checked into the hotel because the woman at the front desk questioned the fact that we booked the room for 1 adult and 1 child (there were actually 2 adults: my husband and I, plus our 6 year old son). We thought for a minute that she was not going to let us stay, it was kind of odd. Luckily, she continued to process our reservation and handed us our room keys.

We found the hotel to be in a perfect location for riding the Polar Express, less than 5 minutes to the train, shops, and restaurants. It was clean and the breakfast was a typical breakfast (though no ketchup for eggs, not a big deal but I have not been to any hotel that does not have ketchup at breakfast). The room reminded us of a cruise ship cabin, tiny with only a stand-up shower. The beds were very comfortable...I could have slept there all day. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

When my husband & I called the hotel for information, Teresa the Front Desk agent took excellent care of us. Her warm & friendly personality assured us we would be taken care of completely. When we arrived, Teresa checked us into the hotel which was above & beyond our expectations. She went into great detail about the area & what not to miss. Our room was very cozy & comfortable. Everyday, the complimentary breakfast offered many different choices to get us started. The entire staff made us feel right at home. A "special" WOW..was, my husband lost his favorite cap. After calling the hotel, Teresa happily said, they found it. The cap was promptly mailed to us at no charge. We "highly" recommend staying here. Thanks Sleep Inn for being the "best". J. & K. R. from Florida :)

Room Tip: Our perfect, quiet, king room was on the first floor overlooking the wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 500 Veterans Blvd., Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.