We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small-town get-away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Folkestone Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bryson City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Folkestone Inn
Save
You added Folkestone Inn to your Saves list
101 Folkestone Road, Bryson City, NC 28713   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Bryson City B&B and Inns
Ocala, FL
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great small-town get-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2006

My husband & I stayed in late October and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The accomodations were clean, and the breakfasts were great! We absolutely love the Smoky Mountains and this place is right there. The view from the front lawn is beautiful. Everyone was friendly and helpful, even the cat! We've stayed in one other B&B (in FL) that was larger (more rooms), but this one was more quaint & had a ton of information on day-hikes, and things to do in the area. We definately want to return!

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    15
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
87
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2005

The Folkstone Inn is a wonderful B&B located w/i walking distance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The staff are superb and the breakfasts are fancy enough for foodies but large enough for folks who plan to really hike in the park. Set on beautiful well-kept grounds the inn is a joy to come back to after a shopping trip through nearby Sylva, NC, or a full day of whitewater rafting down the Nantahala River about ten miles away..

Stayed September 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2004

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed three nights at the Folkestone Inn. This was our first B&B experience, and we didn't want to leave! Some of the best things about the 1920s farmhouse were the banana French toast, Pat who made the chocolate chip cookies, Geri who served breakfast, Frankie the brown calico cat, hummingbirds feeding on the front porch, the majestic Norway spruce trees, playing Upwords in the game room, the very comfortable bed, friendly guests, and the cheery dining room. With the Deep Creek area of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park just a quarter-mile away, this is the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We didn't even mind not having a TV. Can you tell we plan another visit?!

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2004

This is the most excellent B&B my husband and I have ever stayed in. The innkeepers are exceptional - very friendly and helpful. So many extras - cookies, iced coffee, nuts and snacks all day long! Breakfasts are wonderful. And you feel like your room is so private - in your own little world. I loved it!!!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Folkestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Folkestone Inn

Address: 101 Folkestone Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Folkestone Inn is a quiet, tranquil setting for guests seeking solitude and peace. Our beautiful, rural location, a quarter mile from an entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park is a gateway to some of the most beautiful hiking trails, waterfalls, flora and fauna in the Southern Appalachians. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Folkestone Hotel Bryson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Folkestone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.