We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant

Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant
25 Everett St, Bryson City, NC 28713
828-488-9555
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 47 restaurants in Bryson City
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time at this restaurant, and we were pleasantly surprised. The menu was ample and the prices seemed very reasonable. The service was ok, but I loved the atmosphere, a very cozy place to eat. I had the lasagna and a glass of the house Cabernet. It was very good. I would go back here without hesitation, specially for a special night out. As special as you can get in Bryson City:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    87
    68
    33
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A nice restaurant in a small town of only about 5 restaurants. I had the Prime Rib special which was very good, not the best I've had, but very good. The brocolli side dish was great especially the sauce they used. The house wine was very good. The Tiramasu for desert was sinful. I wish my wife and I had not split it! There is a lot on the menu. I would have gone back but I wanted to try some different restaurants and I was only there for the weekend.

A friend who was there the week before recommended the restaurant, but said get there early because the service tends to get slow when the crowds come. We got there at 5:30 and it was about a quarter full. Service was very good. In thirty minutes the place place was jammed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“ok, but not worth a long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were a little disappointed in this restaurant. (The property manager where we were staying suggested it to us.) We waited a very long time as they were full and had to seat a party of 14 before us, but we don't mind waiting for great food! We both felt that our entrees were mediocre. My husband had sausage and spaghetti, with a "bland" sauce on it. I don't remember what I ordered (Which says something in itself). I only remember thinking it was just ok. One bright note...despite being very busy that night, our server was very efficient and freindly. Someone told us their pizza is very good. If we return there, we will try the pizza.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It was open...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

And that was most positive thing to say about this restaurant as the rest of city was deserted. The food was mediocre (the crabcakes were OK) to be friendly.
We would rather have a little smaller portion with some taste and quality to it than the shiploads we were served that were rather tasteless. But the people were very friendly and that helped a lot!
Go there, beg for some real love and attention for your food. They do their best...

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The food was wonderful and the staff were friendly and attentative. Would recommend to eat in Bryson City!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.