We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the reviews!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant

Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant
25 Everett St, Bryson City, NC 28713
828-488-9555
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 51 Restaurants in Bryson City
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lives up to the reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The shrimp bruschetta was the best ever! Chicken Parm was delicious and huge- couldn't finish! Wine choices were excellent. There was a wait on a Friday night- but well worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    80
    40
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was one of the only restaurants open on Sunday evening. The staff was very friendly. The food was average - not the best Italian I've ever eaten, but definitely not the worst. It was a little underseasoned. The cannoli is good, but they pour chocolate syrup over it and I would prefer it plain.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Pasqualino's has authentic Italian cusine that will make you have to loosen your belt a notch by the time you're done with dinner! A bit pricey, but DEFINITELY worth it! Highly recommend you give it a try! The tera misu (i'm sure I butchered that spelling) is simply amazing!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Only had their pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This may not be a fair review since we only had their pizza. The crust was thin (I prefer thicker) and it was rich tasting--guess it was the cheese. My husband's half of the pizza had homemade Italian sliced sausage which he liked. We were served with the homemade breadsticks even though we didn't order an entree. It was a busy Saturday night and we had to wait awhile to be seated. Service was pretty good considering how crowded they were.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were in Cherokee for the weekend, and after realizing there were not many dining options, we ventured over to Bryson City. We just happened upon Pasqualino's while riding around and from the car, it appeared to be quite busy inside. We parked on the street and went in and are very glad we did. We waited about 10 minutes for a table, and from that point on, our waiter was attentive and helpful. Although this is truly an authentic Italian restaurant, we both had steak - filet and ribeye with a side of pasta and both were cooked perfectly as ordered. We enjoyed the dip but wish the bread sticks had been a little better. We will be back in the area in a few weeks and will visit Pasqualino's again for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.