We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great weekend at Two Rivers Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Rivers Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bryson City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Lodge
Save
You added Two Rivers Lodge to your Saves list
5280 Ela Road, Bryson City, NC 28713   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another Great weekend at Two Rivers Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Once again my wife and I spent another great weekend at Two Rivers Lodge. The group we were with were treated like family. This is truly a very nice place to stay. Nothing real fancy but CLEAN and COMFORTABLE!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    31
    4
    7
    0
See reviews for
30
39
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Shore of Montreal
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

First let me start by saying that this is not the Ritz, it old, whit old furniture.

BUT !!!

It clean, nice, comfy, quiet and relax.
If you don't mind old furniture and preferred a good price this is the place to go.
There is a mini fridge, microwave, toaster oven and small coffee maker in the room.
Wifi worked great.

There some picnic tables around a fire ring on the side of the rivers where you can go to finish the night and exchange whit the other guest.

The owner of the motel is really friendly and accommodating.

Bed a kind of old but okay for a night or two.
Location is great.

I would probably go back, we had a great night around the fire pit and some good sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a long weekend up in Bryson City. Two Rivers Lodge is a great place to stay. The owner is very friendly and the place is as clean as they come. The bed was comfortable and the rooms are good sized. You will not find a friendlier place to stay. The location is good for riding the Dragon or the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our group will be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I hope you make it back soon to ride more great roads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wow what an awesome weekend!!! Two Rivers Lodge came highly recommend and we selected this as our "Base Camp" for our MC's weekend trip. This is not only a great location, the owner Blain is a biker and will provide a guided tour of the area. We were able to ride the Tail of the Dragon and many other scenic roads without ever having to look at a map, follow a GPS, etc. Thanks to Blain and his family for helping to make our trip a huge success and a lot of fun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed only two days in two rivers lodge, but would have stayed longer had it been possible.
Blane the owner and his family are the best Lodge hosts i have had a chance to meet. Everybody is welcome and well taken care of in a camaraderie atmosphere. Wether you are a biker like me , family travelers or just anybody...
The rooms are clean, its a great spot to settle down before enjoying all the nice bije rides in the area.
If i head back to the dragon etc... i know now where to go witout any doubts.
Thanks Blane for the best stop on my 2 weeks ride :)
François

Room Tip: There are greta rooms just along the river , beautifull setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pink Hill, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Call me old fashioned but it was truly a wonderful experience!!! It was above and beyond what I expected for the price. There were 2 different pillows on each of our beds... perfect, cause my husband likes the hard ones and I like the soft ones. The bed was perfect. I did not go through the room with a white glove... wasn't necessary!!! The Owners were the best host's ever and never will I stay at a chain hotel again. Twin Rivers Lodge and the hospitality made my weekend in the mountains one we will never forget. It was like the icing on top of the cake!

I have no reason to mislead anyone... if you are snooty, go to Cherokee... if you are down to earth and like people... stay at Twin Rivers Lodge!!!

Room Tip: I was right smack in the middle of the Lodge and totally enjoyed my stay, no noise, no excess sun, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is not the Holiday Inn nor even the Holiday Inn Express - Thank God. The Two Rivers Lodge is the reason my wife and I like to check out older, family-owned motels that date from another era - occasionally you find a gem. Yes, it is somewhat dated, but it has its own character and charm. It is very clean, quiet and the folks are friendly. Chairs in front of the rooms and the fire pit by the river provide opportunities to say "hi" to your neighbors. You just don't get that in the sterile atmosphere of a generic chain motel. And the wifi works great - I'm writing this from our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Lodge

Address: 5280 Ela Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Lodge is a nostalgic American owned Mom and Pop motel all ground level with cable, Wi/Fi, A/C, fridge, coffee, microwave and, toaster oven in every room. We have plenty of parking for trucks and trailers and are central to all the best roads in the Smokies as well as fishing, hiking, rafting and, kayaking. With plenty of space and a riverside park with bonfire pit under a 24x40 pavillion. We have something for everybody. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Rivers Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.