We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Open to Public for 2012 Season” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Relia's Garden - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Relia's Garden
13077 Highway 19 West, Bryson City, NC 28713
828 488 2175
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
south carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not Open to Public for 2012 Season”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This restaurant is not open to the public for the 2012 Summer season.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
De Pere, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Food In A Relaxed Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Relia's Garden is a part of the NOC (Nantahala Outdoor Center) and touts a garden of herbs and flowers outside of it's restaurant. You can dine inside or outside in a comfortable cabin atmosphere.
Friendly staff, good food and drinks, with a menu that changes over the years.

Done eating? Walk to the Nantahala River and watch the kayakers or just take in the nature that surrounds you!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Gourmet Food on The Appalachain Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Enjoy watching kayakers come down the Nantahala River, buy needed gear at the outpost , rent your own rubber kayak and go down the river for a change of pace.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We ate at Relia's two nights in a row and were very impressed. We arrived the first night and sat at a table on the deck that overlooked the gardens and mountains. Beautiful!! Our server greeted us with a cold pitcher of water with fresh mint and a home made loaf of bread. We had mushroom fritters as an appetizer, cocoa dusted pork tenderloin as an entree and the strawberry peach cobbler for desert. Everything was excellent and was served with a warm smile. You will not find a better meal in the area.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT EAT HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

My husband and I went here for our 12th anniversary. This is the worst dining experience we have ever had and we go a lot of places. The food was not even edible. The corn cake was burnt and the shrimp and grits were swimming in some nasty sauce I can't even describe. We took one bite of each and could not go any further. The manager came out and admitted the cake waste burnt and the grits were "tangy" and took it off the bill. That was the only saving grace that we didn't have to pay for the garbage they served. This is the first negative comment I have ever left on trip advisor. Please save yourself the awful dining experience and stay away from Relia's Garden.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relia's Garden also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relia's Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.