We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bryson City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosewood Inn
Save
You added Rosewood Inn to your Saves list
265 Main St, Bryson City, NC   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Bryson City B&B and Inns
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

In the past few years we have stayed at the Rosewood Inn 3 times and it was always great.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed; the owner is always very friendly and helpful. The motel is located within walking distance to restaurants, a convenience store, little shops, small farmers market (right across the street), and a train station. It is very relaxing to be able to walk places when you are on vocation and not being completely dependent on a car.

We will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Father's Day week-end, 2010, will be our forth year of satying with "Pat".
If you're looking for great service, with low-low rates, this is your place. If you are put-off by anything less than a four star hotel, stay somewhere else. It's worth giving up a few amenities to gain the experience that our parents had, when they traveled.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

We always stay at the Rosewood when we're on our summer adventure vacations! We love the rooms overlooking the river w/ balcony. The owner is always very friendly and helpful. Not fancy, but a comfortable and quaint place with character and always a great deal!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

I would like to express our thanks to the Management and staff of Rosewood Inn for a lovely stay last summer. This was our first visit to the Smoky Mountains and the staff was wonderful in guiding us to the different attractions that my children just loved.

We felt quite at home and connected with nature at this charming hotel. I personally enjoyed lying out at the pool surrounded by beautiful flowers.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We needed a safe clean place to stay that was close to everything yet staying within our price range. We got it all and more. We atayed at the Rosewood Inn in Bryson City right in the Great Smokey Mountains. The rooms were very clean with all that we needed to make us comfortable, the Owner was very warm and courteous to us through out our trip. We paid 55 per night which was within our price range for the color season. My Husband really liked the added touch of the rocking chairs on the porch. We will definately visit the Rosewood Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed two nights in the Rosewood Inn. I found it to be clean, but very old and outdated looking. I don't mean old in a nostalgic/retro/charming way. Just old. Reminded me of my granmothers house. We stayed in a room with a small deck overlooking the river. These rooms have very small bathrooms that make it almost impossible to get to the toilet. The parking lot is very cramped and once you pull in there is no way to get out without backing out. No coffee pot, hair dryer, or iron. Also no wi-fi which most places offer. I dont think the owner has done any updates since the 1950's. She just takes your money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

My son and I were flooded out of the Deep Creek Campground in the GSMNP and ended up spending Saturday night at the Rosewood Inn. Patricia, the operator, was very nice. The inn is a well kept older motel. The room was quaint, warm, dry and very clean. Good location for train or downtown activities. We enjoyed our stay and returned to Deep Creek to pick up our tent the next day. Reasonable rate, clean nice room and we will return next time without our tent!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn

Address: 265 Main St, Bryson City, NC
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Bryson City
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Rosewood Hotel Bryson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.