We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita Bakery

La Dolce Vita Bakery
191 Everett Street, Bryson City, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Bryson City
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: New business, just opened up last week in the place of the old Bryson City Bakery that was in the building last year.
Restaurant details
Description: New business, just opened up last week in the place of the old Bryson City Bakery that was in the building last year.
Oviedo, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My daughter got a pumpkin chocolate cupcake and has not stopped talking about it for days. And the lady behind the counter was "sweet" too. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Really scrumptious treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Coffee and sweets are their specialty. Coffee was great and the dark chocolate mint chocolate chip cupcake my sister had was really good. One of our party had a large cookie/cereal/cream filled with drizzles of caramel over-the-top goodness looking slice of heaven he could not quit talking about. A little pricey but well worth a trip there at least occasionally while in town for a 'sweet' fix.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had the Elvis and the Mint Chocolate . So good. A little on the small side for the price. They might consider making the cupcakes larger or not charging as much. The girl (younger woman) that waited on us was very sweet and accommodating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I always try to find something new when I visit the bakery because nothing ever disappoints my family and I there! Gianna is so creative and talented with her menu! Its always something different and wonderful! Love all the staff there- the teacher discount is greatly appreciated there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
“Creative and Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

LaDolce helped to make some petit fors for my family while we celebrated my parents 50th wedding anniversary at the Fryemont Inn. Since I was from out of town, I discussed with Gianna over the phone some general ideas about what I wanted. The final product far exceeded my expectations. The petit fors were beautiful...so simple and elegant. They really added a special touch to the anniversary meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Bakery also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.