We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cupcakes from Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita Bakery

La Dolce Vita Bakery
191 Everett Street, Bryson City, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Bryson City
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: New business, just opened up last week in the place of the old Bryson City Bakery that was in the building last year.
Restaurant details
Description: New business, just opened up last week in the place of the old Bryson City Bakery that was in the building last year.
Sylva, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cupcakes from Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I used to buy cupcakes from the grocery store, but not any more! Ever since I stumbled onto LaDolce Vita Bakery, I am hooked. I have brought home just about every flavor they make, but don't be afraid to try something new - they definitely know how to be creative and mix it up!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianna C, Owner at La Dolce Vita Bakery, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much! We do our best to make high quality desserts using fresh ingredients from our farm (when possible). We are so glad that you enjoyed them! Come back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

They have the best cupcakes in town! Super moist and TONS of flavors to choose from!! Definately recommend!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianna C, Owner at La Dolce Vita Bakery, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting La Dolce Vita Bakery! We are so glad you enjoyed your cupcakes and we hope that you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great addition to the food scene in Bryson City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Gianna has created a great place to grab your daily fix of chocolate cupcake or to sit down and enjoy a cup of great coffie or tea - and enjoy one of her fabulous creations! She knows how to make yummy, unique cupcakes - I love the Elvis - and anything else she makes actually!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianna C, Owner at La Dolce Vita Bakery, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of La Dolce Bakery. Your continued support is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Cupcakes & Coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My Wife, Daughter & I stopped in for an afternoon treat while vacationing. The owner was very friendly and you could tell she put a lot of hard work into her treats. There were many different fun cupcake flavors. I got "The Elvis," which was a banana cupcake, chocolate ganache, peanut but icing and a sprinkle of "bacon". Yup, thats right, bacon. It was very good. My wife got chocolate with peanut butter. They also had a "savory" cupcake coming hot out of the oven with Basil in it. If these exotic cupcake flavors are not for you, they have all the traditional flavors too. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianna C, Owner at La Dolce Vita Bakery, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting and reviewing La Dolce Vita Bakery. We do put a lot of work into our desserts, thanks for noticing! We are so glad you enjoyed your cupcakes and we hope that you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“CUPCAKES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've had anything that had peanut butter in it. All great. The Elvis was awesome! Bacon on a cupcake?!? Wonderful. The latest I've tried was a chocolate cupcake with some kind of mint buttery cream icing. YUM!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianna C, Owner at La Dolce Vita Bakery, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for coming to La Dolce Vita Bakery and taking time, and hard earned money, to sample such a big selection from our case! We are so glad that you enjoyed our cupcakes! We hope that you will visit if you find yourself in Bryson City again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Bakery also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.