We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Pops

Soda Pops
141 Everett Street, Bryson City, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
McGraw, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great evening stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The kids (lets face it, the adults too) loved this little place. It was quick and took you back in time for a little bit. The icecream was great too!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    27
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryson City, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Chocolate Covered Cherry Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Soda Pops is a step back to the old days of sock hops and drive in's.. I love the atmosphere in there, with the coca cola memoribilia. Friendly staff and super yummy ice cream!! If you like chocolate covered cherries, you definitely have to give the chocolate covered cherry ice cream a try! Soda Pops has everything from banana splits to homemade milkshakes and much more! If you've got a sweet tooth, I definitely suggest you step back in time and into Soda Pop's!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Neat little ice cream shop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The girl working was very friendly and helpful. The ice cream was great but a little expensive for a family of five.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great local place for ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stopped for ice cream after train ride. Soda pops was a friendly environment with great blue bell ice cream. The owner was friendly and we enjoyed seeing all of the collectibles items on display.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very good ice cream. etc. Way over priced, which will keep us from going back. We had things a few times, but will not go back due to pricing. You actually get more business and make more money when you go down on [prices. Then more people can afford to go.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Owner at Soda Pops, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Sally,

1st, thanks for coming in and getting a treat from Soda Pop's and I'm happy you liked it. As far as our pricing, it's a daily struggle in finding that happy medium. As a small mom & pop business we don't have the buying power as a franchise or corporation. After 4 years of NOT raising my prices I had raise them this year, we are getting hit from all side with price increase on ALL our products. With that said, my prices range from 2.00 to 5.35 depending on what you get.... Not a lot of profit when your paying a mortgage, utilities, labor, insurance, quality products, maintenance, taxes federal/state/city, workers comp etc.

Hope to see you again.
Pop's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Pops also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Soda Pops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda Pops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.