We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everett Street Diner

Everett Street Diner
126 Everett St, Bryson City, NC 28713
828-488-0123
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Bryson City
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Mills River, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We took a trip to Bryson City on the bike. It was a good trip made better by our lunch. When we got to town we asked a local store owner where is the best place to eat. She said, "you need to go to Everett Street Diner". We did and lunch was great, service was excellent and the homemade pies were to die for. If ever in Bryson City grab a bite there you will not be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    48
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stem, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great place for a friendly Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

After a disastrous supper at Anthony's in Bryson City, we were nervous about eating anywhere else in town. Luckily, we decided to take a chance on Everett Street Diner. It seems to be the local favorite. Our co-diners were the local police and paramedics which bode well. We ordered the breakfast special for the adults and a slab of country ham for my finicky 4 year old. The ham was a huge hit! Our breakfast was wonderful. The waitress was friendly and talkative. Needless to say, we will be repeat customers for our second morning here and will eat here next time we come back into town!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Lunch to Go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Was on our way out of town and got sandwiches to go! Delicious picnic in the park! Service and portion size was great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A MUST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Every time we go to Bryson City for rafting, we go here for breakfast. It is awesome! The staff is so friendly and the food is wonderful. The amount you receive for the money is the best value we have experience in a very long time. The service is fast and friendly. Once again, they treat you like family not tourists. I wish we could have made it there for lunch, however, they close at 2:30pm and we never get out of the water in time. Maybe next year! We have never been disappointed in eating here! You must go here for at least breakfast!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stopped for breakfast before train ride. Great food! Talk about feeding you well, was truly a southern breakfast, mountain style. Service was great, so friendly and fast. Coffee was never ending.
Prices were about $4.00 LESS than anywhere else!! Great place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everett Street Diner also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Everett Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everett Street Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.