We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuckasegee Tavern

Tuckasegee Tavern
103 Depot Street, Bryson City, NC 28713
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 51 Restaurants in Bryson City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Peabody, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good local pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Tuckasegee Tavern is a little elderly looking on the outside, but warm and welcoming on the inside. The food was good and came out quickly as it wasn't busy for our early supper. The service was excellent, by the bartender who was doing everything. It's a local pub type bar and grill with a bowling alley next door. Good pub fare, friendly locals, nice wood.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Fun atmosphere to watch a game! Delicious BBQ wings. Great proximity to Nantahala Brewing Co. Even let our dogs come for a visit!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland,fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The local tavern...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Standard local bar and grill, they have the porter on tap from the brewery that is right next door, same price, great place, friendly people... pool table. nice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“classic americana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

my wife and I came in to this place several years ago and had a horrible experiance. we gave it another try only because b.c. options are limited. we had an unexpected great time due to the bartender's effort to make us feel welcome. this is a real american bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice OLD local hang out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

It was nice to hang with the locals for a drink or two. We went in because they were suppose to have some GREAT wings. They were indeed pretty good. The bartender lacked personality, and we were visiting from out of state and where in need of personality.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuckasegee Tavern also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Tuckasegee Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuckasegee Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.