We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryson City Cork and Bean

Bryson City Cork and Bean
16 Everett St, Bryson City, NC 28713
+1 828-488-1934
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Bryson City
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, Bar, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Happily serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Weekend Brunch. The focus behind the Cork & Bean was to create a place for locals and weekenders alike to gather and enjoy gourmet coffee, fresh foods and a fantastic wine and beer selection. The Cork & Bean offers great food prepared with the finest ingredients, including locally grown, and organic produce, cheeses and baked goods. With their personal commitment to the environment and community, Ron, Scott, Mark, Kim and the Cork & Bean team strive to engage in sustainable business practices. This great Bryson City dining option is sure to please you and your family every time you come in.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We went for dinner on the advice of the lady we were renting our cabin from. We went on a Saturday night around 6 pm. We were told there was a 45 minute wait. We grabbed a beer at the bar and settle in to some comfy chairs to wait. We were seated in the main dining area about 10 minutes later.
Our waitress was quick to bring a pitcher of water to our table and explain the menu. Kids asked if there were kid portions of a few things and there are not.
One decided on the chicken and pesto crepe and the other bolognese. DH and I had the trout.
All were delicious.
Decor is nice, bathrooms clean. I would return here if in the area again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    83
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Excellent food and a good value. The bagels, creeps, and egg dishes were fantastic. There is nothing to dislike at this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37377
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Bryson City, NC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Best in Bryson City by far. Creative menu, well prepared and presented with consistent high quality service. Dinner is our favorite but the Saturday and Sunday breakfast/brunch is excellent as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Ok Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After hearing all of the good reviews on this place, we decided to stop by on our first morning in North Carolina. Cappuccino & Chai tea latte were excellent and overall the breakfast was good. The granola and fresh fruits, were excellent that we ordered it in another restaurant but was not nearly as good. The bagels and crepes (which reviewers raved about) were good but nothing outrageous. However, the service was ok. When my daughter and husband asked for a side of tomatoes with their bagels, they received just one small slice of tomatoes each. I then asked the waitress if we can have more tomatoes as what they gave us wasn't enough, and the waitress simply looked at my daughter's plate and walked away, she then came back with one more slice. I realized why when we got the check as they didn't charge for the tomatoes, but I would've preferred to pay and get what I need.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A place to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Gluten free food for those who need it! And non-gluten too! Their food was delicious as well as their soups. One can eat there and walk out feeling healthy. Their crepes are delicious! Sandwiches are good too! Lots of different coffee drinks and teas. Don't miss this restaurant! It is worth every penny!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryson City Cork and Bean also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bryson City Cork and Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryson City Cork and Bean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.