We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find in Bryson City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryson City Cork and Bean

Bryson City Cork and Bean
16 Everett St, Bryson City, NC 28713
+1 828-488-1934
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Bryson City
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, Bar, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Happily serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Weekend Brunch. The focus behind the Cork & Bean was to create a place for locals and weekenders alike to gather and enjoy gourmet coffee, fresh foods and a fantastic wine and beer selection. The Cork & Bean offers great food prepared with the finest ingredients, including locally grown, and organic produce, cheeses and baked goods. With their personal commitment to the environment and community, Ron, Scott, Mark, Kim and the Cork & Bean team strive to engage in sustainable business practices. This great Bryson City dining option is sure to please you and your family every time you come in.
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in Bryson City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our resort did not have dining facilities and we had to drive to Bryson City for dinners. This place was a jewel! The ambience is rustic, mountain decor. The staff takes care of you like family. The pecan trout (fresh caught) is delicious; as was the goat cheese grits. My husband had the meatloaf (a real guy thing) and he loved it. The food and staff were so good, we went back for brunch on our departure day. Delicious Eggs Benedict, crepes with berries, waffles and a scrambled egg, sausage crepe helped us and our friends get on our way home. This is a definite stop if you're in Bryson City.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronbcnc, Owner at Bryson City Cork and Bean, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other travelers.
We really appreciate that you all enjoyed your both your dinner and brunch dining experiences. Sounds like you got to sample a lot of our menu!!
We look forward to serving you all again in the future.
Cheers Y'all
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    83
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bryson City, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“nice people, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

this is a very, nice quiet, restaurant. it also has very healthy food and wonderful people that work there. they are quick to serve and happy to help. nice place to relax and get good food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronbcnc, Owner at Bryson City Cork and Bean, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other travelers.
We certainly do our best to provide the delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere so thanks for noticing that!
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Cheers Y'all
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A great restaurant in Bryson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our little town doesn't have much in the way of food, but this place is excellent. Their quesadillas, soups, and all their selections never disappoint. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronbcnc, Owner at Bryson City Cork and Bean, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other travelers.

We are glad that you and your husband have enjoyed our expansion and appreciate your feedback. You all have been wonderful to serve (even going back to the furniture store days!!!)

Cheers Y'all
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You're paying for the atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for an iced coffee hoping for the same friendly service we've been recieving in the area; no luck. The service was poor - slow and pretentious. Iced codfee's were over priced too. Too bad, there is potential here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronbcnc, Owner at Bryson City Cork and Bean, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other travelers.

We regret that you didn't get the friendly service you deserved and that it affected your coffee experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity when you are in the area. Until then we hope you have safe travels in your biking journeys.

Cheers Y'all
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

May be the tastiest dining in Bryson City. Upscale but not fussy. They use local produce and ethically raised meets. Even if you are unconcerned about animal treatment the net result is fresher more flavorful food. We had the panfried local trout with a superb buerre blanc sauce, asparagus and vegetable rice pilaf, and a black bean burger. The bar is well stocked with a wide selection of local beers--many of them on tap. Make reservations on weekends--the word is out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronbcnc, Owner at Bryson City Cork and Bean, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other travelers.
We really appreciate your acknowledging our efforts to provide the freshest, least processed and most ethically raised meats and produce. Our kitchen team works diligently to prepare menus that are both delicious and integrous, so thank you for the compliments.
We look forward to serving you all again in the future. Until then ... Eat with Integrity & Live with Gratitude.
Cheers Y'all
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryson City Cork and Bean also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bryson City Cork and Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryson City Cork and Bean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.