We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bryson City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground
Save
You added Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground to your Saves list
1090 West Deep Creek Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Serene and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Campsites well maintained and staff friendly and knowledgable. The town of Cherokee and Bryson were both fun and historical places to visit. Tubing, hiking and bike riding close by. Though it rained during our stay we still found much to do. The filling station in Bryson is an excellent place to eat as well as the old fashioned ice cream parlor next door. Would return!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family and I went camping with another family of four and we all tent camped. The facilities were wonderful. The tent pads are well kept...flat...pea gravel...and large. Camp sites are fairly close but that worked well for our two families having adjacent sites (46 & 46). Both sites were on the creek which made for some wonderful sleeping. There is no power or water on the tent sites, but about 20 yards away is a bathhouse with an attached sink that work wonderful for our dish washing needs. Even with a lot of rain...the camping was wonderful. We will return for sure. Be careful tubing within the actually campground...takeout can create some excitement if you have a little one that decides to keep going...and going...and going. Go up to the National Forest area and enjoy...a truly wonderful time.

Room Tip: We tent camped so did not have any luxuries other than an air mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, TX
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We did not stay at Deep Creek, but enjoyed the hiking trails there. The Deep Creek loop is a wonderful trail to hike and included two waterfalls (plus another on the Juney Whank trail.) We returned a few days later and got tubes from JJ's. The younger member of our family (our 20 year old daughter) thoroughly enjoyed tubing. Those of us in the over 50 crowd thought the tubing was....hmmmm.....not the most enjoyable experience ever. ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We spent two weeks at Deep Creek in a motorhome with slideouts. Deep Creek is a lovely, very well-maintained and well-run campground. It accommodates tent campers as well as all types of RVs. There are also historic log cabins and modern cabins available. There is a petting zoo where the main attractions are the baby goats, and there is a play area with a really great fort. There is a nicely equipped store on the premises. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Deep Creek is also a tube rental center and the campground is right on river. You go up the road about 1-1/2 miles into the National Park, get in the river and tube all the way back to the campground. (In places Deep Creek is very rocky and shallow, so tubing can be a challenge.) If you don’t feel like tubing, kids can still play around in the river right at the campground.

The only reason I didn’t rate Deep Creek as “excellent” is because the one amenity that is missing is a pool. However, lack of a pool may not be an issue for everyone and, overall, I definitely recommend Deep Creek Campground.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in early October in a pop-up camper. The campground was queit and very well maintained. The staff clearly take pride in this place and were very eager to help. The leaves just were beautiful and the campground is close to a lot of senic drives! We look forward to returning next fall!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

My boyfriend decided I needed a relaxing, stress-free birthday this year. He suprised me with a week-long stay in beautiful Bryson City, NC. He read the great reviews on this campground a friend had mentioned to him and made a reservation for the week. This was an amazingly fun week for the kids and I. I love the outdoors but am big on cleanliness. I spent many summers camping with my family around the country when I was growing up and frankly...most campgrounds are the kinds of places that you would rather get up in the middle of the night and drive to a convenient store to use the facilities than use the restroom right outside of your tent! This was definately NOT one of those places!!! Very clean and homey feeling.
Great get-a-way for the family! Quiet, peaceful, and a beautiful panoramic back drop of the Great Smoky Mountains! We stayed in the quaint little Cherokee cabin. Just the right size for 2 adults and 2 children. We were not too far from the creek and close to the campground laundromat. We had fun tubing right there at the campground and dining right down the hill in town! We were also a short drive from the Old School House Antique shop, the Casino and other attractions in Cherokee, and shopping!
They have a cute little country store at the check-in. From gag-gifts to treasurable souveniors, the campground store was intriguing. (And you know you always forget a toothbrush, a razor, or a bar of soap! lol) The kids loved the hand-dipped ice cream and feeding the goats!
Lila and Terry were very pleasurable hosts and the staff was great! It was very nice to be greeted with smiling faces after and exhausting flight! Kind of like, "When you're here, you're family" type feeling. They were very knowledgeable about the area and pointed us in the right direction for fun! It was great going out for the day and "coming home" when we got done! We will definately be back again next year! Great start for a family tradition! :)
Chelly McKenzie

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This campground is great for families. Everything is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Tubing is great inexpensive fun and the Smoky Mountain Train Depot is just right up the road. We will definately be returning next summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground

Address: 1090 West Deep Creek Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Bryson City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Bryson City
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground Hotel Bryson City
Deep Creek Tube Center And Campground

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.