We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NA-BERS Drive-In

NA-BERS Drive-In
1245 Main Street, Bryson City, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 51 Restaurants in Bryson City
Cuisines: American
Description: 828-488-2877
Restaurant details
Description: 828-488-2877
Beulaville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great stop for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stumbled on this little drive-in on our way to board the Smoky Mountain Railroad, and it was a perfect quick breakfast! The drive-in is fun and retro, and the view behind the restaurant is beautiful!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great service with small town charm.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

You'll love Na-Bers' drive in. They make you feel like family when you walk in. With heart warming hello, how are doing and what can we get for you sweetie. Serving the best in hand made shakes with real or soft serve ice cream, wonderful onion rings and real hamburgers served Carolina style with Cole Slaw on the top makes for a great meal all for under yen dollars. @ The reviewer RJs said you have to pay first, that's only if you sit on the take out side.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great food and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stopped here for a snack before taking a ride on the GSMR. I had the sliced pork bbq and my wife had a BLT. We shared a drink and an order of onion rings. Everything was fresh and really good. Total price was just over $8

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Country Hospitality at its Finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Na-Bers is affordable, filling and the service is down home and friendly! Highly recommend you try one of their small town famous cherry lemon mountain dews or super tasty hand made shakes! I've never had a bad experience dining here!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old fashioned drive up diner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I loved this place! It is right on the river. You just drive your car up to the order station, push the button and make your order. They will bring your food to your car. I had the BBQ sandwich which was pretty good, but I think I liked the old timey-ness of the place the BEST! Like stepping back in time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NA-BERS Drive-In also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to NA-BERS Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NA-BERS Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.