We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Love Getting Wet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Jet Boats

Smoky Mountain Jet Boats
22 Needmore Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713
+1 888-900-9091
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We do a jetboat ride that is 40 min. on the water and we offer combination hike and jetboat ride trips that are 4-hr all-inclusive adventures. We have a new Adventure in the Park which features a longer boat ride with a chance to swim and have a snack and a drink (two hours total). Check out the website.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You Love Getting Wet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is my second ride on Fontana in the jet boat. What fun. This is great fun for the family, entertaining, and a roller coaster on the water so to speak. Our second ride was better than the first. This has become and annual tradition. We'll be back. It's not flashy, it's not polished, but it's fun and the guys that run this are great. Try it out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
davidson, nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I took the jet boat ride with Captain Claudia at the helm. The ride was unbelievable and very exciting. Everything about the ride was conducted in a professional manner. I would definitely (highly) recommend the Smoky Mountain Jet Boat ride!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hosts, fun adventure, family friendly. Do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was initially hesitant to drop $100+ for my family of four to do this. As many previous reviewers have said, it was one of the highlights of the trip. It was a fun family friendly jet boat ride and our driver was great - very friendly and informative. This is one of those activities where the staff does make a difference - these guys have it down. Great customer service, fun event, just an overall fun experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“What a splash or a ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great way to enjoy Fontana lake with spins, splashes and see the views! I recommend this 45 min. ride!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four tried the jet boat out yesterday and had a great time. Our guide, Claudine, was fun, showed us lots of great things around the lake, and did awesome spins! Not sure who had the most fun - mom and dad or the kids. Definitely something we would do again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Jet Boats also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Jet Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoky Mountain Jet Boats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.