We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82 Songbird Forest Road, Bryson City, NC 28713   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    73
    47
    21
    8
See reviews for
67
77
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not very happy with this stay. From the amount of points needed per night to room not as clean as it should have been. No microwave or refrigerator in room and very very small room. For the same points used in Charlotte NC I could have put three of Microtel rooms in it at the Wyndham Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The duvet had yellow spots on it, not clean.
It would be nice to have micro fridges in the rooms.
Staff was wonderful, created a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have to admit that when reading the reviews on trip advisor I was very skeptical about staying here. Now that we're here I honestly don't know what the place was like before but it doesn't match the negative reviews I read about. We stayed in rooms 208 and 211 across the hall from each other. The receptionist was very nice and accommodating. The rooms were very clean, very nice and smelled fine. I don't know if the hotel has been remodeled but it appears to have been. Both suites have a refrigerator and microwave. Kids slept on pull out beds and adults on regular beds which were comfortable. We stayed during the last weekend before Christmas. The place is full with kids and their families taking the Polar Express Train Ride. We haven't heard a thing. Actually more worried about our own kids keeping people awake. The pet friendly area which seems to get most of the negative reviews is on a wing on the 1st floor. If you don't have pets then don't stay in pet friendly hotels or pet friendly rooms. Pets naturally stink regardless, whether their owners think so or not. It's just a fact of life. Just ask that you not be put on a pet friendly floor or a pet friendly room and you should be fine at this hotel. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an excellent stay during mid-October time frame. All surrounding hotels had jacked up their prices. This hotel was clean, effecient and the staff were friendly and helpful. Its a great landing spot to visit the surrounding Appalachain Mountains and Blueridge Parkway and do day trips. Very, very winding roads and beautiful sites.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We experienced some kind of discomfort this time...So many dogs in the floor and barking and touchong doors,alone dogs...
ANother thing that we see every year is that the breakfast area has no room for the guests,so breakfast is a little uncorfortable and very early ...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City

Address: 82 Songbird Forest Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bryson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Bryson City Hotel Bryson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.