We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy Pet Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82 Songbird Forest Road, Bryson City, NC 28713   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    70
    46
    21
    8
See reviews for
64
76
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We experienced some kind of discomfort this time...So many dogs in the floor and barking and touchong doors,alone dogs...
ANother thing that we see every year is that the breakfast area has no room for the guests,so breakfast is a little uncorfortable and very early ...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent an entire weekend here for a ride on the Polar Express with our 3 year od granddaughter. We got a suite on the 3rd floor. The room was very nice. Had read reviews of problems with controlling the heat/AC in the rooms & of water pressure. We had NO issues with the heat/AC unit controls. The water pressure could be better foe the shower but it wasn't a big deal. The continental breakfast is lacking & we chose to eat breakfast elsewhere but all in all we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was clean and nice and plenty roomy. The only issue we had was there are only 2 tables for 4 people and 2 bar height tables for 2 people so there is clearly not enough places for people to eat breakfast. We ended up going back to our room.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was really nice and clean, but it is EXTREMELY small. The front desk lady was very nice. The housekeeping lady was very nice also. Breakfast was okay. The only hot thing was waffles. No eggs or any anything like that. They had cereals and bagels etc. We didn't have an iron in our room, so I went downstairs and asked for one, got it with no problem. We also wanted extra towels and washcloths, so when I saw the housekeeping lady I asked her for some and there was no problem. She cleaned our room and left us little notes like "enjoy your stay" and "I hope you guys are enjoying". I thought that was cute :) The ONLY thing I didn't like is that from what we were told, our room would have a refrigerator in it. When we asked management about it she just said "oh only our suites have refrigerators". Well we specifically asked for a room with a fridge because we had snacks and drinks that needed to be refrigerated and our leftover food from when we went out to eat. She was not nice about that at all. Other than having no fridge and the hotel being small, everything else was great. Everyone was nice and even the people there visiting were nice to talk to at breakfast. I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City

Address: 82 Songbird Forest Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bryson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Bryson City Hotel Bryson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.