We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Food, Low Prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuji Yama

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuji Yama
1242 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-3051
828-884-4002
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 63 Restaurants in Brevard
Cuisines: Japanese, Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Mountains of North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh Food, Low Prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Consistent and fresh food. Family can eat here for less than fast-food prices. Wait staff and owners are friendly. Portions are large.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anesthetist55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

we eat here a few times a month. the food is always good and fresh. great value. the shrimp is excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MOTOMENC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not good atmosphere and below average food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

At the recommendation of a friend, we tried Fuji but were disappointed. The atmosphere is not what one would expect for a Japanese restaurant and the food is average at best.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wvlivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

In the shopping center so a little hard to find. Food was excellent and has options for all tastes. Good tofu selection.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wheeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal here. The staff was friendy, the food very good, and the price is right. There were 6 in our party and we all liked our meals and everything was cooked just right.

Helpful?
Thank Sammalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Yama also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fuji Yama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing