We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Food, Low Prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuji Yama

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuji Yama
1242 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-3051
828-884-4002
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 59 Restaurants in Brevard
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Mountains of North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fresh Food, Low Prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Consistent and fresh food. Family can eat here for less than fast-food prices. Wait staff and owners are friendly. Portions are large.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

we eat here a few times a month. the food is always good and fresh. great value. the shrimp is excellent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not good atmosphere and below average food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

At the recommendation of a friend, we tried Fuji but were disappointed. The atmosphere is not what one would expect for a Japanese restaurant and the food is average at best.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

In the shopping center so a little hard to find. Food was excellent and has options for all tastes. Good tofu selection.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal here. The staff was friendy, the food very good, and the price is right. There were 6 in our party and we all liked our meals and everything was cooked just right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Yama also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Fuji Yama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuji Yama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.