We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lo Mein!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuji Yama

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuji Yama
1242 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-3051
828-884-4002
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 58 Restaurants in Brevard
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Lo Mein!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I had it only once, but the lo mein with steak in it was so very good. A friend brought it to me at work.
I need to go and try some more of their selections!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“fast food Japanese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

large portions, fresh food. very flavorful. inside the restaurant needs a little updating but overall very good, nice staff.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Much better when this was a Shoney's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Unappealing atmosphere, and terrible lackluster food, however prices are cheap. My recommendation is to skip this place. Much better restaurants in Brevard.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Decent food, great portion, miserable service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is my second visit to the restaurant. The food was decent, even though I became ill about an hour later. I don't know if there was something wrong with the food or not. But my main complaint would be the service. The owner took our order and she did not come back for a refill or to check the food. I also had to ask for a box twice. When I did she didn't bother to even look in our direction, acknowledge that we had spoken or anything. After the second request for a box she slightly rolled her eyes, again said nothing and just dropped the box on the table and walked away. Whether the food is decent or not for japanese people in the mountains of Nc or not, I wouldnt recommend that you visit. After all the restaurant ranks in the 20's out of almost 50 restaurants in brevard. Go somewhere else!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, NJ
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Big Portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Yes, the portions are big, and the prices are cheap, but the food is just so-so. If you're looking for authentic Japanese food, this place sure isn't the place. On the other hand, I'm from the NYC area...so perhaps this is the best you can do in Western NC. The staff was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Yama also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Fuji Yama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuji Yama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.