We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sushi!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sora Japanese Restaurant

Sora Japanese Restaurant
300 Forest Gate Center, Brevard, NC 28768
(828) 883-9808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 58 restaurants in Brevard
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I can't say enough about this place. This is the best sushi I've had. It's hard to believe that this restaurant is located in a little town nowhere near the coast. Mondays and Thursdays are buy 1 get one free sushi night and that is a bargain. I've never had a bad roll there. In Brevard every year at this time and we always know where we're eating on Mondays and Thursdays!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    30
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Sushi, even in the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Love, love, LOVE Sora, and their sister restaurant, UMI in Hendersonville. The owner and staff are really friendly, they are always having specials, and their food is amazing. Totally worth the price. We go here twice a month, and have never had a bad experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“The best Japanese food I haven't had from my whole life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Their foods was absolutely delicious and the service is great,great,great. When you tasted the freshest fish at an excellent Japanese eatery, you will feel full thankful in your mouth up to your heart.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very innovative and delicious. Often use mango and other non-traditional ingredients in their rolls. Wonderful place. Has a devoted following. When we aren't traveling, we go there at least once a week. The "Dynamite Mussels" are dynamite!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Really great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Surprise for a storefront. Decor was nice, food and service were great. Came here with friends and enjoyed everything. One friend ordered Thai and the other Japanese and I had sushi, a pink lady roll, everyone was happy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sora Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Sora Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sora Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.