We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Mike's

Big Mike's
12 S Gaston St, Brevard, NC 28712-3732
828-884-3663
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 58 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We asked for a non-chain pizza recommendation at the Sunset Motel & they said "Big Mike's". The pizza was great and the server was very nice. I would eat the pizza again. The atmosphere was a little 80's with the pinball mahines.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    51
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yay Pizza!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We ahd a great vegetarian pizza there, football was on, it was laid back and casual but the quality of the food was really, really good and they had quite a good menu!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food Best Pizza in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The pizza is the only true New York Style pizza I have ever had in western North Carolina and I am from New York originally. Try the Chicken Parm dinner. Service takes a while but as every thing is cooked fresh and to order it is well worth the wait. Eat in or take away both are the best.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good Italian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had found this place by accident on a little side street in downtown Brevard. I'm glad I stopped in because the aroma of the garlic and Italian food was wonderful. I opted for the garlic knots as an appetizer and they did not disappoint. I also ordered a slice of pizza and the food was served fresh and hot! I thought everything was delicious. It's a simple little restaurant with amazing food. The service was impeccable and our waitress was super friendly. The menu is pretty large, ranging from pizza, and subs to lasagna and calzones. The patrons around me seemed pretty happy! If you're looking for a great little hangout with some good Italian food then this is your place!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Who Wants to Eat At Pizza Hut When You Can Eat At Mike's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

one of the Best Pizzas in Brevard. Give Mike's a try. Also, lots of parking across the street, an in Brevard that is Great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Mike's also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Big Mike's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Mike's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.