We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food In Town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jordan Street Cafe

Jordan Street Cafe
48 W Jordan St, Brevard, NC 28712
828-883-2558
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 58 Restaurants in Brevard
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Augusta, GA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best Food In Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have visited many restaurants during my trips to Brevard but Jordan's Street Cafe is by far the best. I ate there two nights during my January trip. At both meals I had the ribeye, which was delicious. The vegetables were beyond delicious and I don't even like vegetables. The salad was a wonderful compliment to the meal. The service was somehow lacking but I enjoyed talking with friends, drinking wine, and breaking bread. Don't miss a dining experience at Jordan's Street Cafe!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best Restaurants in Brevard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Their food is always wonderful and now they are open for lunch as well as dinner. They used to be just upscale but now have combined the upscale entrees with burgers and wraps and more casual food, so you have a much greater choice.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Swanky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Wasn't in the mood to experiment much for dinner, so I just got a sandwich, but it was very, very good. Not sure if it was the fact I was flying solo, or didn't order much food, but I felt like I was a nuisance for my server who wasn't very interactive or attentive. Odd for a restaurant of this caliber. Just guessing I caught them on an off night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We sat on the bar side and ordered "sandwich type" food. Everyone enjoyed what they had.
The Jamaican jerk burger is HOT!
Fried pickles are the best we have had anywhere.
Shrimp Gyro was wonderful.
Chicken wrap was great.
And the Porter that they sell is great.
So far the best place we have found in Brevard.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great dinner place, not as impressed with lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The dinner food is excellent and the atmosphere is great. Have had dinner here several times and never been disappointed. Tried lunch here once and did not find the selections or service to compare with the dinner service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan Street Cafe also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Jordan Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jordan Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.