We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artisan Bread” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bracken Mountain Bakery

Bracken Mountain Bakery
42 S Broad St, Brevard, NC 28712
(828) 883-4034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Brevard, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Artisan Bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Interesting fresh breads. They have an olive bread that is tasty. Has a European flair. No flash, just good stuff. Don't want to make it sound like they only have bread. They have pastries and coffee too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    18
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
“Excellent Baked Goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Everything is excellent here. Only downside is that everyone knows it and they sell out of a lot of things pretty early in the day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yummy Baked Things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stopped here and picked up a scone. The bread looked wonderful and so did all of the products actually. The scone was pretty good. I would definitely try this place again. The prices were excellent! The scone was only 1.50!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“tastes as good at is smells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The only reason I gave 4 instead 5 was the selection. They had some but not a lot. We got a small baquette that we munched on while wandering around town and an olive flatbread. Both were fresh and mighty tastey. If I lived there I would frequent this bakery.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best bread bakery this side of Germany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Consistently excellent breads and unassuming, friendly, efficient service. You will think you are in Europe.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bracken Mountain Bakery also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bracken Mountain Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracken Mountain Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.