We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a tap room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brevard Brewing company

Brevard Brewing company
63 E. Main Street, Brevard, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 22 things to do in Brevard
Attraction details
Goose Creek, SC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just a tap room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

As other reviewers pointed out, this place only serves beer, so they can allow dogs to also come inside. If you're a dog lover, or you have a dog and want to sit and have a beer or two, this is a neat place. It seemed like there were a number of regulars with their dogs. The selection tends to be mostly lagers, though there was a stout and an IPA when I visited. We really enjoyed the beers we drank. It's self serve, you order at the bar and take the beers to your table. Someone told me that if there is a pizza place that will delivery to the tap room, so all is not lost if you need to have some food with your beer.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“attractions I visited while staying for a month in Brevard N C”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Wow what a great place to spend a little time seeing all the in's and out's of a Brewery and how to make great beer

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice tap room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I visited the taproom for Brevard Brewing Co. and were impressed with the 3 beers that we tried. The location is downtown, easy to find. This is a stop we will make again on the WNC micro-brew tour!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good beer, especially the seasonals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We noticed this place while wandering through downtown Brevard. There isn't much to look at inside. It didn't really matter much. I tried the seasonal which was a coriander beer. I also had a flight of their other beers. All were good but the coriander beer was so good that I bought a growler to take home.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice folks and good beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

They have several good choices of beers. The staff were very friendly and it seemed the locals enjoyed it here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brevard Brewing company also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Brevard Brewing company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brevard Brewing company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.