We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Dorito Tacos or Chalupas here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quixote

Quixote
20 McLean Rd., Brevard, NC
8289664554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 59 Restaurants in Brevard
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Diner, Dessert, Mexican, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: COME EXPERIENCE BREVARD'S PREMIER FINE DINNING RESTAURANT; YOU WILL ENJOY OUR FRESH INGREDIENTS AND ELEGANT ATMOSPHERE.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“No Dorito Tacos or Chalupas here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Some of the best mexican food we have ever had. Everything is made from scratch and you can tate that it is when you eat it. Not your typical mexican menu or that over rated Tex Mex stuff. Well worth a visit if you are in Brevard. Very clean inside also & great service. We left happy & full.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    22
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The Real Deal For Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Saw the reviews on Trip Advisor and thought we would stop in during our visit to Brevard and all those waterfalls. My wife had the Chicken Tamarindera and I had the Chicken Mancha Mantel (Mole) both were great. The Chicken Tamarindera was just great while my Chicken Mancha Mantel with the mole sauce was a little spicy for my taste. Would have the Tamarindera the next time. This is a must try for anyone in the area. You don't get this type of food in many places. It was the real deal and we stopped in around 2pm and the service was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always pleasant surprises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The reception is always warm, excellent fresh food, and pleasant environment. You just can't go wrong at Quixote. We love eating at Quixote for our date night. There are always surprises -- new dishes we haven't tasted -- and it's always good. We started with a bowl of their chicken and cheese soup because it was cold out and it has such a nice spice too it. That was probably a mistake because it was so good that we ate the whole thing and then didn't have as much room for the tamales main course, so we brought some home for lunch. But we were sure to leave enough room to share a strawberry cake, which was new on the menu. Oh yum! That will certainly be a future favorite. The problem is never what to choose, it's how to choose between so many wonderful options.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent upscale Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is much more than your typical Mexican restaurant. I had the sopes with rajas and my husband had the arrachera. Everything was delicious, and you could really tell that they make everything from scratch. I wish that we lived closer so that I could try more of their menu items!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphire, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tropical Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is an outstanding gem of a Mexican restaurant. It is largely undiscovered but won't be for long. It features cuisine from southern Mexico, not Tex-Mex. The food is milder with outstanding sauces. Quixiote is family owned and run. The owners are on site and are friendly and accommodating. Their hours are from 4-8 pm and should be expanded. I highly recommend Quixote!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quixote also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Quixote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quixote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.