We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best after dinner dessert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kiwi Gelato

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kiwi Gelato
67 E. Main St., Brevard, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Brevard
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best after dinner dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

friendly owner, great gelato! We even go here in the winter, it is that good! nice location and cute tables and chairs, but the gelato is the star.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Most Excellent Snack Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place has a wide variety of gelato flavors, and for a very reasonable price. The flavors may change a bit from one visit to the next, so a return visit is a good idea, too. The owner is friendly, and interesting to talk to. It is located right on the edge of the part of Brevard where most people park and walk to shop art galleries, antique shops, The White Squirrel and O.P. Taylor's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

GREAT gelato! We liked it that the owner knew our the owners of the Bed and Breakfast we stayed in. You could tell he had a real sense of community. He was an interesting guy too!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dairy free heaven...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Read reviews and decided we had to try their sorbetto. We had pineapple on our first visit and it was amazing - so smooth and tasted just like the fresh fruit! I had to stop again the next day even though I knew it would ruin my lunch (so worth it!!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The gelato was delicious and refreshing on a hot July day. However, their was an awful smell from the brewery next door. I loved the pink grapefruit flavor.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiwi Gelato also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Kiwi Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiwi Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.